We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis in the Gardens Restaurant

Oasis in the Gardens Restaurant
P.O. Box 309 | Montpelier Estates, Charlestown, Nevis
+1 869-469-3509
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Charlestown
Price range: $6 - $30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very nice service and good food! If you visit this garden it won't be complete visit without having lunch or dinner in this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and authentic Thai cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I had lunch here after strolling through the gardens. The service was attentive. The food was authentic and better than some of the Thai food I've had in the States (and I've lived in Boston and New York City). The seasonings were right on, and the smoothies were out of this world. We loved the watermelon smoothie (so refreshingly light and tasty), we ordered about 6 of them between the both of us! I had a great beef salad, but would advise you stick to ordering the seafood dishes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
1 review
“Lovely restaurant, great setting, fantastic service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Went there in off-season, and got an unexpectedly warm welcome. It was the best service i've received since moving to St Kitts 3 months ago, our waiter Cyrus was helpful, welcoming and made fantastic cocktails ( I'd recommend his Yellow Tail Monkey!) . The grounds were incredibly and we had a lovely walk around after our meal. I'd recommend coming here anytime of year for a delicious meal, as even though we were the only people there we had great service but didn't feel pressured by the service. Overall a fantastic lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definitely Worth A Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Tasty thai food in a beautiful setting with impeccable service. They were able to accommodate two vegetarians and the view from the table of the island below was stunning at sunset. Overall it was a nice change from the Four Seasons and the impromptu karaoke made for a fun show once the sun set.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“True Thai food on Nevis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a great meal at this fun spot. True Thai food delivered with amazing service. I would highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis in the Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Oasis in the Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis in the Gardens Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.