We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine's Beach Bar

Sunshine's Beach Bar
Pinneys Beach, Nevis
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunshine's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful lunch at Sunshine's yesterday. Sweet Pea was our waitress and made our visit very enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    136
    56
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great beach bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good drinks, service improved as we stayed longer and the food was very good. Atmosphere was fun, highly recommended on Nevis.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bar with a dance floor on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Awesome drinks - try the Killer Bee! Smoothie, the manager, makes it all right when you're down at Sunshines. Smoothie is also an excellent tour-guide by day, with a quick wit, disarming smile, and knows where you can get all your supplies on the Island!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a Caribbean Beach Bar Should BE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have a vision in my head of what I expect a true Caribbean beach bar to look like and be, and Sunshine's is it!

My wife and I walked down to Sunshine's from the Four Seasons, short 5-10 minute walk. We went for dinner and were greeted by a big bonfire, and cool Caribbean tunes floating in the air. The bar is an open air building with seating for about 50 people with more seating outside under cover.

We ordered lobster for two, they brought out on a silver platter what looked like 20 split tails along with a salad, very good meal!

The reason to go is for the Killer Bee, Sunshine's specialty rum drink. VERY potent. One or two is plenty to get the buzz going, thus the Killer Bee name. The other reason to go, Sunshine. What a cool dude, he comes around to talk and make sure you are enjoying your time.

Must stop visit if you are on Nevis!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nevis' Iconic Beach Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I just love this place! No visit to Nevis is complete without a few Killer Bees at this ramshackle beach bar on Pinney's Beach. Of course, the drinks are delicious and deceptively potent (seriously: be careful), but the food is pretty darned good here too. The lobster salad sandwich is reliably solid, as are any fish specials which may be in the offiing. The staff and other guests are friendly, and there are tons of artifacts on the walls and ceiling to keep you entertained. And for all you know, the beach bum sitting next to you could be an incognito superstar, escaping from the Four Seasons.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine's Beach Bar also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Sunshine's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine's Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.