We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Summer

Indian Summer
Nelson Spring Beach Villas & spa | Cades Bay, Nevis
18694695410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 restaurants in Nevis
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I am Indian food lover and this food is better than anything I have had in the states. My family is from Nevis so I always look forward to visiting to go to Indian Summer... Remember it's closed on Monday

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie201122, Owner at Indian Summer, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi,

thank you for your encouraging post. Look forward to seeing you on your next holiday in Nevis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    55
    19
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is the #1 rated restaurant on TripAdvisor for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What an amazing find. I probably wouldn't have come here if it wasn't for the amazing well deserved reviews.

A soon as we sat down we felt like we were in someones home, comfortable and welcomed. Not being as well knowledged in Indian food as some, we decided to ask for recommendations. We were asked what we liked and what we didn't like and PERFECT selections were picked based on that and some desire to try new things.

What a wonderful time. We are sad that we ate here on our last night, not our first as we would have come back many times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie201122, Owner at Indian Summer, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi,
thank you for your positive comments. We Look forward to seeing you on your next trip again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian I've had in a long time - unexpected gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I must admit, on holiday to nevis I didn't expect to eat at an Indian restaurant, let alone be loving it so much. But the food was amazing. Other than double deuce it was the only place we ate twice (well I guess it was four times as we always had enough left for lunch the next day). Honestly, this is a very tasty Indian, authentic, delicious and will make wish you could order it from wherever your hometown may be. For reference, I'm comparing to the uk and Middle East - which both have amazing Indian restaurants in my opinion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie201122, Owner at Indian Summer, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi
Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you had a good experience at the restaurant.
look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Nevis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been regular eaters at Indian Summer since it opened as we love curry.It is consistantly good food & service,a lovely restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We live in Los Angeles and this is by far the best Indian food we have had in a very long time.. They were so helpful and cut back our order because we ordered to much... We tried several dishes and they were are fabulous... The flavor and quantity was incredible... One dish was as good as the next. We would absolutely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Summer also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Charlestown, Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Indian Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Summer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.