We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montpelier Plantation & Beach

Montpelier Plantation & Beach
main, Nevis
869-469-3462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you're goal is to have one "special dinner" while you're in Nevis, this is the spot. Hands down the best ambiance, service and food. We recommend going 30-45 minutes before your reservation for drinks/hour'derves in the atrium bar area. Know before you go, this is not going to be cheap. We spent $400 USD for two bottles of wine and dinner for two adults. The menu is essentially set, but all of our four courses were amazing. After the meal we ordered a second bottle and relaxed in the courtyard, not feeling rushed by the staff. We got a tour of the plantation by the bartender after dinner which was great. This has been our best restaurant experience thus far, and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    11
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Like in the movies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We made a dinner reservation through the concierge at the Four Seasons, and requested a table inside the sugar mill (after reading suggestions on Trip Advisor). We arrived to find just ONE table inside the mill (a perk of off season travel!) What an incredible experience. Beautiful setting, attentive service, and excellent food. It was one of the highlights of our vacation on Nevis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A modified plantation, this hotel/restaurant/bar is stunning, with bits of the plantation itself still standing in the grounds and a beautiful pool. We only had cocktails there after going to the nearby botanic gardens, but they were brilliant with an extensive including both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. In fitting with the caribbean style, the atmosphere is very chilled out and relaxed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, artfully arranged and wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

There are 3 restaurants here:

Indigo - casual lunch and dinner by the pool. Delicious, light and served with warmth.

Restaurant 750 - formal dining for dinner with cocktails and complimentary chef amuse followed with dinner by candlelight. Although options are a bit more limited, it was not a problem because anything I had here was delicious. Each course was a trip to heaven. Although my husband and I ate elsewhere on the island a couple of times, we returned here because the quality was incomparable.

Mill restaurant - did not try this, but heard from other diners it was exquisite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I dined here for a romantic evening and were seated in the old mill with two other tables. The food was delicious, the drinks were fantastic, the view and setting were unforgettable. It is not cheap by any means, but if you are in Nevis this is a MUST visit. Fantastic. Something we'll never forget.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montpelier Plantation & Beach also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Montpelier Plantation & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montpelier Plantation & Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.