We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fishing trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kitts Snorkeling Tours

St. Kitts Snorkeling Tours
Port Zante Marina, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1 780-628-2344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 37 Activities in Basseterre
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private boat charter for up to 8 people. Choose any or all - snorkeling, fishing, a beach picnic, beach bar hopping, Nevis ... most popular is: 1. be at the boat in Port Zante or Frigate Bay between 9-10 AM 2. go bottom fishing, usually until you catch enough fish to eat. 3. pull up on an incredible white sand beach and BBQ your fish 4. go snorkeling in Shitten Bay - beautiful clear, calm water with lots to see, including turtles and stingrays. 5. be back at Port Zante or Frigate Bay between 3 and 4 PM It is a fun and scenic trip that goes the entire length of the South East Peninsula and into the channel between St. Kitts and Nevis ... and back. Or design your own itinerary You and your group decide where you want to go and what you want to do. Boat is a 26' Mako with twin Yamaha 250s so there is lots of power and lots of room for everyone. Food and drinks included.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great fishing trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this trip while on a cruise. Made the reservation prior to leaving on the cruise. Everything went smoothly. My husband and I along with our two teenagers really enjoyed fishing. Heille was very nice, kept all four of our poles baited and drinks were offered frequently. He worked hard for us to have a great time. Thank You.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was two days before we were going to leave the island, we were in the town centre having lunch when the waitress mention this Irish guy Seamus that did great boat trips, we called him and we wearn't disappointed - try it, it was the perfect end to a great break for us.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip - Tight Lines, Fun Fishing, Great Snorkeling & an Awesome Captain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in Turtle Beach for a week and pre-planned a fishing trip on the Morning Star w/ Captain Heile and through the owner, Seamus. We met at the dock @ 7:30 am and set off on the troll for bonito & spanish macks. We lost a bonito on the way to the reef. We anchored on a few different spots and caught some Hines, Grouper, Trigger Fish, Squirrel fish and other misc. bottom fish. The largest & heaviest fish were the triggers and the prettiest was a prized Queen " Rainbow " Trigger. We trolled for a while in between anchor points and caught an 8 lb Barracuda. While on our last drop point we had a take on a floated ballyhoo and after about 1/2 an hr battle it turned out to be an aprox 80-100 lb nurse shark. (Fun but hoped it was a Wahoo or a Kingfish)

We then headed to Shitten Bay to wrap up with a cool down swim and a little snorkeling. The Vessel is in nice shape and runs well and very comfortable. Captain Heile is a true gentleman and a great help with rigging and really helped my daughter w/ her hook setting technique. We had laughs and it was a pleasure to fish with a knowledgeable Captain that loves catching fish as much as we do! He is a great tour guide and informed us a lot about the island too.

Enjoy a day on the water on the Morning Star and I hope your lines are as tight as ours were and your smiles as big as ours.

The Govlick Family

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Our best day in St. Kitts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked the Morning Star with captain Heile and Carter. We were picked up at the Marriott at 10 a.m. and drove to the pier. Our first stop was to catch bait. We went fishing and caught some small grouper and snappers. It was pretty windy out so the boat was rocky. We then went snorkeling and saw a huge sting ray and turtle. All the snorkeling tours were done so we had the place to ourselves. We then went on the beach and Heile and Carter cooked us the fish we caught along with vegetables - it doesn't get much fresher than that. We also saw a monkey when we want walking on the beach. We sailed back to Frigate Bay and were dropped off there around 5 p.m.. We had a fun day and would highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our group of (8) just returned from our cruise to St Kitts. We pre-booked a trip with St Kitts Snorkeling Tours, specifically on the Morning Star with Captain Haile... he was the best... he accomodated anything we wanted to do or see. He snorkled with us, identifying the fish, pointing out a sting ray, etc. It was a really great day and I would recommend to anyone.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Kitts Snorkeling Tours also viewed

 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to St. Kitts Snorkeling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kitts Snorkeling Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.