We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gorgeous restaurant and beach club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carambola Beach Club

Carambola Beach Club
South Friar's Bay, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1869-465-9090
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 23 restaurants in Basseterre
Price range: $5 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lunch or dinner in our beautiful restaurant or on the beach. Have a relaxing drink at one of our bars. Enjoy the life!!!
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A gorgeous restaurant and beach club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The setting is breathtaking! We were there for dinner and had a wonderful time and a great meal. Neither my wife nor I found anything to dislike. We will go back for a whole afternoon on our next trip to St. Kitts.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    149
    45
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts and Nevis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GONE DOWNHILL”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This used to be my favorite restaurant one the island, but the last couple times I went it was just awful. I could cook a better steak than that. The service was also slower than it had been. Very unimpressed and sad that it went downhill so fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“stunning location and venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This beautiful beach club is quite different to anywhere else I visited in St kitts.

The road up to South Friars bay is uneven and bumpy (fine for a normal car however!!) then suddenly tarmacked to Carambola!! Swish car park withnice gardens and well lit. Plenty of parking spaces.

Beautiful building, well though design, marble bathrooms and flooring, large bar area, huge restuarant and private dining area.
Oustide loads of seating areas as well as sunloungers and double day beds by the sand.
The beach itself is soft light coloured sand with shallow still water (most days).
They were child friendly on each of our visits.
We spent the evening of Christmas day watching the sunset and enjoying a swim and drinks on the beach - they even stayed open late for us!. We then returned for new years eve - an amazing 7 course meal with evening entertainment and fireworks.

I cant recommend this place highly enough, its hard to describe how lovely it really is - just go !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Must try food, location, and sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We simply loved this excellent restaurant! Make sure to go early enough to have a drink and watch sunset! Wait staff needed to be improved, however everyone was very nice. Special thanks to Tessa and Michael, they made a special night even better! Returned a second night because of first night experience. A must when in St. Kitts.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
“Best dining experience on St. Kitts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best Atmosphere.....Best Service.......and by far the Very Best Food on the island......Dining here is like being in heaven.....the Servers are attentive but not annoying....and the food is like nothing on the island....and they have the tastiest and freshest sushi in the region....cannot afford to miss dining at carambola while in st. Kitts

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carambola Beach Club also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Carambola Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carambola Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.