We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Kitts 'Tangerine Tour'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangerine Tours

Tangerine Tours
858 Frigate Bay Raod, Basseterre, St. Kitts
+1 869-664-5058
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“St Kitts 'Tangerine Tour'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I have just got back from a Caribbean cruise. We reseached tours on trip advisor and came across Tangerine tours, not one who normally follows up with a review but I had to for this trip. This is a not to be missed tour of St Kitts. We did it on 2nd December 2013. Christian the driver (you cant miss him in his very colourfull garb) is just brilliant. he's funny, informative, and his rum punch just slides down. dont worry he also has soft drinks and beers for an all inclusive price for the tour of $25 per person.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hanging out with Trini!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

If your thinking about visiting St. Kitts, do the tour with Trini first thing so that you can figure out the lay of the island early. He will definatly make your trip to the island worth the knowledge. See Pictures

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a difference a day makes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

One of our family members was given Christians card 3 years ago..we'd done a different tour that year with someone else and saw Christian in the cruise terminal (you can't miss him!!), and had a photograph taken with him...to be honest, our 2010 impression of St Kitts wasn't great, however the tour given by Christian, his service, fun, knowledge and overall experience in 2013 was FANTASTIC, and left us with happy memories of what is a fantastic, friendly Caribbean island. We spent over 5 hours with Christian and he really goes out of his way to entertain his clients...from local knowledge and a passion for fashion, to complimentary drinks (including beers/water/and of course Rum Punch!), we had a fantastic time and felt that Christian was 100% committed to providing his guests with a memorable experience...St Kitts was probably the most friendly island we visited on our Caribbean Cruise and the amount of local people waving to us during our tour was a lovely demonstration of this. Would we book again or recommend Tangerine Tours? You bet!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was a fantastic tour of the island. Our guide Christian was very knowledgeable about the island, plant life, history, and people. The open air (covered) van was perfect for the island breezes. There was a cooler with strong rum punch, sodas, water, and other beverages.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best tour EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

March 2013 - Christian's Tangerine Tours was recommended by friends who had done his tour in 2012. However, on the day our cruise ship docked he was on Taxi rotation. On hearing we were a personal referral, he changed his plans and began an experience we will never forget. First we had to fill the bus, so based on trust (and trip advisor) we joined Christian as active tour touts, however no one had any reason to complain, as for just $25 pp we received a fully guided tour of the island from an international "celebrity" whose knowledge of conservation activities, island history, politics and commerce was immense. Not to the mention free beer, water or Rum Punch we were plied with all day! We visited beautiful photographic spots, a conservation area with possibly the oldest rum distillery in the Caribbean and a not for profit Batik workshop. We were shown natural flora and fauna and entertained by a "patter" worthy of the Discovery channel. Christian provided door to door service for different cruise sailings, without spoiling our day and finally took us to a local bar, serving local food on a fabulous local un-touristy beach. If you go to St Kitts - Look up Christian and Tangerine Tours - there are several who offer similar tours, but there is only one Christian! The best tour of our Cruise by far! (normal tour is $25 for around 3 hours - we got 6 fabulous hours, who knows, you may do too)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangerine Tours also viewed

 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Tangerine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangerine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.