We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good clean economy hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Inn to your Saves list
Seaview Inn
3.0 of 5 Pension (B&B)   |   Bay Road, Basseterre, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Basseterre B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good clean economy hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night after reading the reviews on trip advisor. On making the booking, Alex who handled the booking was very helpful. I explained I wouldn't be arriving until late, 10 or 11pm. On the night, Alex arranged a taxi to pick me up from where I had been attending a function. I duly arrived at about 11-30pm. Alex was there to greet me, and show me to my room. The room was basic and clean, with tv and a/c, and a shower room. I left at 6-45am, so am unable to comment on any other areas of the hotel.
If you are looking for a clean, cheapish hotel, for a couple of nights in the middle of downtown Baseterre, then I suggest this one

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magicwelshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Casual hotel near harbour, great for ferries to Nevis. A/c was poor in sparse room. Not a hotel to base your holiday from more like back packing. Despite this the manager (Rafael?) was incredibly friendly and helpful as were all other staff. Great verandah for watching life go past near the bustling harbour and central for all the main sights in Basseterre

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelscot127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidingö
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

My sister and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was perfect for walks in town and close to the bus station where buses in the form of taxis took us to Brimstone. We also made tours. We had very good breakfasts which Alex the manager made. On the Sunday of our stay we suddenly asked if he could give us dinner and that was no problem. He also helped us when we had problems with Greg tours. Our room had no noise except once from another guest.Ragnhild from Sweden

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wallessweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

What more can I say, its expensive for what you get, but isn't everywhere in the Caribbean. Nice balcony, poor wifi.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basseterre
0.8 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
2.5 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Basseterre
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
#3 of 3 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Address: Bay Road, Basseterre, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Basseterre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Basseterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Inn St. Kitts/Basseterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing