We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ottley's Plantation Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ottley's Plantation Inn to your Saves list
Ottley's Plantation Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottley's Village, Basseterre, St. Kitts   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow! What an absolutely amazing hotel. Our room was a cottage with it's own private plunge pool and views to die for. Inside was spacious and cool.
Although tucked away in the rain forests of St Kitts, this oasis of calm has everything you need to recharge your batteries. The food is wonderful, if a little on the generous side. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The pool is beautiful and the Pina Coladas perfect.
A catamaran trip to Neves was a highlight (all organised through the hotel), which included snorkelling with tropical fish and a fabulous barbecue on Neves.
The pictures in the brochures do not do Ottley Plantation justice. You really will be blown away.

Room Tip: The cottages with private pool and unhindered views out to sea were fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    39
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
33
251
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valbonne, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On this very busy island, Ottley's Plantation represents a real island of peace. It's so lovely, quiet there, superb people - it's a great place to stay and to relaxe, combinated with a great hitch to another place.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnerville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay in St Kitts was only magnified by staying at the Ottley's Plantation Inn. The employees and owners were friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Everyone seems to really enjoy working at Ottley's. More than once staff went above and beyond to assist my husband and I by, even calling our room when our car lights were left on and offering to get the car key to shut them off for us.

Besides the staff being great the grounds are fantastic as well. Our cottage had its own plunge pool which was ideal considering how warm the island is. There is also a huge communal pool which is open 24/7. There is a rainforest trail full of mangos and monkeys which was a fun experience. But best of all it was calm and quiet. My husband and I LOVED the beaches and snorkeling but we needs a calm place to call home while we were on our trip and Ottley's was it!

However my favorite part of Ottley's was the fruit punch and their soups!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a cottage because they have the plunge pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an absolutely lovely holiday staying at Ottleys in St Kitts for our honeymoon. The location is superb; quiet and secluded. We stayed in the main house, in a huge, beautifully furnished room, with wonderful gardens stretching out before us and views to the ocean.
The food was first class and the service excellent. The management team were helpful in organising any excursions we wanted and special thanks to Donna for her suggestions. Marty’s garden and rain forest tour (accompanied by the donkeys) was great fun.
Once we had used the hotel mini-bus to Basseterre and the beach a few times we hired a car which gave us more freedom to explore the island. Brimstone Hill Fortress is fascinating and we loved Salt Plage for food and cocktails, watching the sun set.
Ottleys was perfect for a luxurious and thoroughly relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the outstanding features of this hotel is the exceptional quality of service from absolutely everyone. The people who served us did so with the utmost dedication and charm. We felt utterly pampered. Special thanks are due not only to Donna, Karen and Marty, but to everyone at Ottley's who saw to it that every aspect of our stay was delightful.

Our room was well situated, comfortably furnished and spacious with plenty of room to store our belongings. Our private garden area could have done with more attention.

The hotel gardens are graciously laid out, full of beauty and interest. Do not miss out on Marty's guided garden tour. Because it is situated on the island foothills, a gentle breeze is always blowing.

The pool, bar, restaurant and informal dining areas are a delight. Every breakfast, midday snack and dinner was a treat. The menus are imaginative and the food truly excellent. I had the Pina Colada of my life.

We're coming back.

Room Tip: We would have chosen a room with a plunge pool had we known we could have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the week here celebrating our wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a more perfect location. The grounds and the view are breathtaking and the staff was warm, friendly and attentive. Look no further for the perfect getaway spot!!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were delighted with our stay at Ottley's. The highlight was the restaurant where we enjoyed all meals including the two lunches when we were at the hotel as well as the Sunday brunch. We stayed in the main house and had a huge, well appointed room. The gardens were a pleasure to stroll around with the monkeys as a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ottley's Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottley's Plantation Inn

Address: Ottley's Village, Basseterre, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Basseterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Basseterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottley's Plantation Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th century sugar plantation, Ottley's Plantation Inn transports guests to a bygone era of gracious living, hospitality and elegance. Situated at the foot of majestic Mt. Liamuiga overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the 35 acre Ottley's Plantation Inn is a magnificent hideaway. Enjoy swimming in the 66' spring feed pool as well as the Mango Orchard Spa Retreat. Ottley's Plantation has been beautifully renovated to preserve its aura of colonial grandeur and graciousness while adding the modern luxuries desired by today's discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ottley's Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottley`s Plantation Hotel St. Kitts
Ottleys Plantation
Ottley's Plantation Inn St. Kitts/Basseterre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ottley's Plantation Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.