We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude on the phone” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Island Paradise Beach Village

Island Paradise Beach Village
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Kitts
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Paradise Beach Village
Save
You added Island Paradise Beach Village to your Saves list
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in St. Kitts
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Rude on the phone”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Called to get information and the lady on the phone was very rude and you can tell she didn't want to talk on the phone....I do not recommend a place that doesn't have employees with costumer service skills...go somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We rented a condo in Island Paradise on the Caribbean island of St Kitts.(Holiday Lettings 19328). I'm writing to let you know what a truly wonderful time we all had there. The condo/apartment was perfect! Right beside beaches x2!!!! And a pool on site.....shops and restaurants within walking distance.
The owners thought of everything when kitting the property out. Even down to candles and matches....very handy to have on an island that experiences the odd, out-of-the-blue power cut! The office staff on site were always friendly, helpful and courteous. Not that we needed them, I hasten to add!

We had access to a laundry room, with both washing machines and driers for guest use.

The 5 acres of gardens are impeccably kept.....gardeners diligently attending to it's upkeep each day.

The complex lends itself to the whole idea of a holiday.......that is, total relaxation! There is such an air of calm about the place, interrupted only by the amazing bird-song.

All in all, Island Paradise ensured we as a family had a much needed rest in beautiful surroundings.

We whole heartedly recommend Island Paradise, St Kitts.

I must also add that the lady renting this property was a tremendous help. She was always very prompt in responding to all our queries (and I had plenty!) before we travelled. She made everything so easy for us and as result we had no concerns at all.

(Feel free to contact me if you have any queries or require clarification on anything.)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is my second visit to St. Kitts and I enjoyed it better this time because we stayed at island paradise. We stayed at unit 6C, which has two bedrooms each with a private badroom. The apartment also has full kitchen, livingroom with tv, telephone and some fans. It does not have internet but you can just walk a few minutes to the nearby coffee shop and use the internet there.

This apartment had a/c in the bedrooms only. So I would not recommend to accomodate any people in the livingroom because it is so humid and hot I do not think anybody could sleep peacefully without a/c. Bedrooms included several beach towels and one of the bedrooms had a small cooler, a beach umbrella, an ironing board and iron.

The kitchen was fully equiped: cuttlery, salad bowls, barbecue utensils, cooking board and cooking book and a few unexpired seasonnings.

The pool was very clean and the lawn mowed. There is also a grill area with chairs and tables right by the pool.

The beach, in my opinion, is one of the best in the island. You just put on your bathing suit and walk to it. You don't even need to bring your own towel if you don't want. They have a few lounge chairs by the beach and, when you return from it, there is a shower so you can clean yourself from sand before going back to the apartment.

Bring your goggles because you can see fish in the water, especially by the Marriot's second line of rocks, big fish!!!

We went to the Duty Free shop to get some liquor and the prices were very attractive. There is also a clothing/souvenir store where you can even purchase from a pen to underwear.

PJ's restaurant is very good. Try the simple peperoni pizza.

The one thing I agree with one of the reviews is that you must be careful and always lock your doors, even if you just walk to the pool. We heard from local students that crime in St. Kitts seems to be a major problem lately. Our unit had bars. We locked them at all times and fortunately, everything went fine.

Overall I loved my stay. I loved walking to the beach and just sit there and watch the ocean. A lot of hotels in st. Kitts have very nice view but, in my opinion, this is one of the places with the best beaches. If you are a beach person I would definitely recommend you to stay at Island Paradise.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed at Island Paradise Beach Village for two weeks in January. IPBV is on the main strip of all the Hotels, restaurants, and condos in Frigate bay. There is a new complex built next door with a coffee shop which has breakfast, lunch, and dinner options. Also in this plaza is a gift shop, a duty free Liquor store, and a small food store that has everything you need to have meals in the condo. Set back from the road with a beautiful pool, barbecue area and private beach the grounds are beautifully landscaped. The pool was never crowded. no need to save a chair early in the morning like most places, we were the only ones at the pool some days. The golf course is right out front with a short walk to the club house. There is an Italian Restaurant on site. The Strip was only a 5 min. walk to all the beach bars and restaurants with live entertainment. The office was great! Anything we needed Jackie at the office arranged for us. This condo was very nice and remodeled and had everything we needed for self catering. There were about 14 restaurants to eat at within walking distance. Island Paradise Beach village was a Hidden Gem and we will be back next year! The location, people, food, relaxation, what more do you need!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

Island Paradise Beach Village is indeed a paradise. It is so easy to get to from the airport – just a fifteen minute drive, so welcome after a long flight. Conveniently located it is only a short drive into town and yet far enough away for peace and quiet. Our apartment (15C) was spacious, light and airy. It nestles in a tranquil setting of mature gardens of tropical shrubs and trees which give privacy and essential shade. We found it so relaxing to sit on the terrace and to watch and listen to a variety of birds. Or to take a chair and sit under the trees in the shade to read while feeling the breeze coming off the Atlantic Ocean just yards away.
The beach on the Atlantic side is often deserted and we made good use of the Pagoda which stands on the edge of the garden overlooking the sea. It’s a great place to read or watch the wild waves and surf, especially in the evening with a glass of wine.

Just ten minutes walk in the opposite direction and you can be on the other beach overlooking the Caribbean Sea lined with a scattering of little bars and restaurants. We were spoilt for choice for good places to eat, from PJ’s on the site and great shacks on the beaches (Turtle Beach on the south Peninsula is a must) to the more sophisticated restaurants all over the Island. It is all close at hand. One quickly learns to take life at the pace of the locals and just chill out.

Josie Price & Jan Vriend

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

My wife and I stayed here in April of 2007. We loved everything about it. We awoke our first morning there to see a vervet monkey out in the yard. We started each day (usually at sunrise) out at the gazebo having our coffee and watching the waves from the Atlantic roll in. After this I would go for a run or walk and explore the surrounding area. Timothy Hill is a short distance away and offers breathtaking views. From this vantage point you can see both the Altantic and Carribean Oceans. Following my physical activity we would hang out at the pool and decide where, if anywhere, we would go for the day. We found excellent snorkeling just a short walk down the beach. If the Altantic is a bit too rough you can take a 10 minute walk to the Carribean. There you will find an array of beach bars and food shacks as well as rental items (jet skis, snorkeling equip, etc). Our condo was equipped with everything we needed except food provisions which we purchased a the grocery store. There is no need to change dollars to EC as the US dollar is accepted everywhere and the proper exchange is given. We stayed for 12 days and rented a car for 1 week of our stay. We were fortunate to have perfect weather while we were there. The staff here was very helpful in answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. I am hopeful that we will return here again in the near future. If you enjoy peace and serenity this is a wonderful place to find it.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2006

We stayed at Island Paradise in February. They failed to tell us that the Atlantic beach had washed away and the access was blocked with stone boulders.
The 2 single condos that we rented were real nice and clean. Everything went well until we were robbed 2 days before our departure. A window screen was cut open and they entered through the window while we were sleeping. Only US currency was takened. So if you are considering this condo complex, keep your windows and doors shut and locked at all times. There were other visitors in a double condo that were robbed the same morning.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Paradise Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Paradise Beach Village

Address: Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in St. Kitts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Island Paradise Beach Village Hotel St. Kitts
Island Paradise Beach Village St. Kitts, Caribbean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Paradise Beach Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.