We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Angus Burger For The Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Calypso

Cafe Calypso
St. Kitts
(869) 466-1200
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 71 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Angus Burger For The Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

$16. usd
half pound - cheddar - bacon - tomato - lettuce - dill pickle - french fries and small slaw salad.
Angus beef.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food anytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Another great place to eat at the Marriott. We often had light suppers there or coffee and dessert in the evening! Food is great and the staff wonderful and very helpful

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orbital
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“glossy type coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

no coffee in the rooms sooooo..... a grab and go wake up with pastries, muffins. think it was on the second floor?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

When we visited St. Kitts 5 years ago, this was the first place we ate. My has it changed and for the better. The decor has been updated and it's more a modern feel than island feel. We did miss the giant boothes though.

We paid for daily breakfast when we booked the Marriott and it was well worth it. The buffet is $25 a person however it does include coffee and juice. Anything offered on the menu we felt we could get at the buffet. They had made to order omeletes, pancakes and waffles along with an assortment of breakfast meats, pastries and cold cereal.

The service was quick which I'm sure has to due with the fact they want to turn the room over for more guests. We ate the buffet everyday we were there and had something different.

For late night, we did stop down one evening for food. My husband had wings and I got the chicken ceasar wrap. He enjoyed the wings, I wasn't a fan of the wrap. Great spot though to grab a donut or some ice cream later in the evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Easy Place to Grab a Bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Convenient cafe open all hours, but the restaurant is separate and only open until 2 PM.

Excellent food, excellent service. First choice for us for breakfast or lunch when we are staying at the Marriott.

First place we go in the AM to get coffee and rolls to take back to our room, sit on the veranda, enjoy the breeze and think about how we will spend another day in paradise!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Calypso also viewed

Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Cafe Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Calypso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.