We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn

The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Village, St. Kitts
869-465-7234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yesterday was one of the highlights of our visit to St. Kitts. We carved time out of our schedule for a trip to the Ottley Plantation for a Rainforest hike and truly outstanding lunch in their beautiful open air dining room overlooking the Caribbean. During our hike, we encountered a family of monkeys in the tree tops. We then enjoyed a wonderful lunch complete with fresh bread, homemade soup, salads and sandwiches. We finished the visit with a walk through the beautiful plantation grounds where we met the friendly GroundsKeeper and gracious PropertyOwner. We will definitely return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    31
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like stepping back in time! Very romantic...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I circled the island and stopped at Ottley's for lunch. The fish & chip's and chicken salad were awesome, the atmosphere was perfect as well as the service! We would definately recommend a trip out to Ottley's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If ambiance was edible....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Sadly, it is not. Last night, 18 friends made the journey up to Ottley's from the Marriott. The grounds and restaurant environment are truly spectacular. The wait staff were pleasant and efficient but that's where the positives end. Not one in our group enjoyed their meal. My steak was luke-warm and stringy, also noted by several others. The lobsters were overcooked though flavorful, while the lasagna was simply unremarkable. With a price tag of roughly $100 per person, it will be a long time before we return. I am truly saddened that this was our big night out for the week.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST 60th B DAY for my husband! 12/26/12”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hostess/waitress was the meanest person I have ever experienced in my life any where!!!!!! I made my reservation for my husbands 60th B-Day and totally regretted my decision!!! Do not go here for dinner! She ruined the entire experience!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at Ottleys for 4 nights and ate 3 meals a day at The Royal Palm Restaurant. Not once was I disappointed with the flavors or service. Dinner every night was a different incredibly delicious menu. I was there with 2 other people and we each ordered different items every evening and all tasted each others meals. They were all great. The presentation and flavors were super. Enjoy this place because you deserve it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn also viewed

Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.