We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn

The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Village, St. Kitts
869-465-7234
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Last July we spent 2 weeks at Ottleys on the all inclusive plan. What a magical vacation! There was so much to do there: for example, the rainforest was at your door and we loved going for walks there. The food at the Royal Palms restaurant was just amazing. I so wish that a restaurant of this quality were closer to our home. Each meal offered several choices for appetizers and entrees so we were able to taste so many different foods during the course of our visit. Every meal was delicious! The service was impeccable as well as friendly too. The staff always greeted you with wonderful smiles and made you feel so welcome! We saw them provide the same warmth to all diners while giving outstanding service. What was really impressive was that within a day or two, they picked up on our individual preferences and provided what was needed without having to be asked. Portions were so generous that we would often share an entree at lunch time so that we could eat dinner. And, of course, there was the incredible view overlooking the beautiful grounds to the sea.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    25
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I ate two meals at the Royal Palm, and they were two of the best meals I had the entire week my wife and I were on the islands of St Kitts and Nevis.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the view is breathtaking, the food is just great, after you have walk around the grounds, with a nice local drink in your hands, time for lunch, or dinner, enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the Royal Palm Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Excellent food served in one of two beautiful rooms with breathtaking views. Just love the west indian scramble for breakfast,chicken curry is great for lunch and dinner choices are always delicious. If you are not staying at Ottley's, it is a great place to stop for lunch on your island tour. Please spend some time enjoying the grounds and visiting the mini rain forest. One stop is all it took to make us regulars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Probably the best in St. Kitts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in the hotel at Ottley's and ate in the restaurant most nights and every morning, The setting is stunning, the service is first class and the food (in particular starters and main courses) is exceptional. The wine list is also more than serviceable. Although as someone from the UK, the adding of all the various local taxes on top of the menu price is somewhat annoying (noting that this is the same throughout the island so seems to be country-practice).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn also viewed

Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Palm Restaurant at Ottley's Plantation Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.