We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIT RELAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ballahoo Restaurant

Ballahoo Restaurant
Fort Street, St. Kitts
+1 869-465-4197
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 79 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
St. Kitts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“SIT RELAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really ! great for Late Lunch, Dinner and much more, just relax and enjoy. the restaurant is over looking the city of Basseterre, great view,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    69
    24
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gingerland, Saint George Gingerland, Saint Kitts and Nevis
1 review
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice place to just sit back and relax and enjoy the view and have lunch or dinner with your mom or your girlfriend or anyone else

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Watch the world go by, very very slowley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went twice for lunch over the course of 12 days. the first time we took a cab from our hotel and the second time we drove oursleves in our rental car. Both days were really HOT and we were worrried about being in an open restaurant and not getting enough air but with being high up and with the fans we did feel cool. Both times we sat overlooking the Circus and it filled up any time that we spent waiting for our food. Food was always very good. The banana soaked in rumand made into a toast sandwich sounded to odd to pass up. Wow, it was fantastic and people we've spoken too since all said it was great.
Good food, bright airy setting, reasonable prices, great atmosphere in the restaurant and listening to the car horns and watching a guy sell coconuts in the sahde of a tree. Restrooms very clean. Felt homely.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat in St. Kitts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Great food and a great way to see town. The food was excellent and the service was the nicest and fastest we had while staying in St. Kitts.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the better, if not the best, places in the heart of Basseterre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Although it is not spectacular, the food is consistently good and view is unique and unparalleled by any other in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballahoo Restaurant also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Ballahoo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballahoo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.