We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dive Trip Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brac Reef Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brac Reef Beach Resort to your Saves list
Brac Reef Beach Resort
PO Box 56 WE | Brac Reef Beach, Cayman Brac   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dive Trip Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Led a group of 20 divers to Cayman Brac on a 17 dive inclusive package --- the valet diving was excellent. The dive operation is first class. Actually I had a little trouble with "valet" diving at first, but I quickly got spoiled. So diving should have been the highlight of the trip, but it wasn't. It was the food!! The buffet was excellent, the desert bar was off the charts! Now my wet suit doesn't fit! The rooms have all been remodeled since the hurricane wiped out Brac Reef so they are all current. Every room faces the pool and the ocean, with a private balcony or patio. The hotel and wait staff are extremely friendly and personable. It felt like you were leaving old friends by the end of the week.

The bottom line --- I took 20 divers with no complaints! Everyone was thrilled

Room Tip: Don's see how you can miss, all rooms face the pool and beach --- rooms on the front are across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    103
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
148
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was my second trip to Brac Reef Beach Resort and it does not disappoint! The rooms are very modern and well appointed. The bar was well stocked and with plenty of friendly staff to help with anything I needed. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner were excellent. I Scuba dived with a small group while there and Reef divers did a fantastic job. Great crews and dive staff. I would recommend this resort and dive operation to anyone who either wants a great place to stay, or a great place to stay and dive. Remember, it is a small island and not a whole lot else to do but dive and enjoy the resort. There is a cave excursion that some of our group did and enjoyed it. I chose the hammock and a nice book! There are nightly events that keep everyone amused and it is not the type of resort that plays loud music. The Friday night barbecue was delicious as were all of the meals. Just a nice small place to relax and enjoy the sun and sea. Very clean and well kept, and did I mention a very helpful and friendly staff??!!

Room Tip: It is a very quiet resort and all the rooms are located far enough away from the bar and pool. Neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I don't have enough words to congratulate all the staff at the brac reef resort and reef divers. They deserve to be the best! Service is top of the line, rooms are cozy and the whole staff will be willing to satisfy your needs. Great dive boats, the dive vallet service... WOW!!
Special mention to the crew of Little Sister (Erick, Beccy, and Hellen) they made our experience one of the best ever!
Keep up the good work guys!!!

Room Tip: Try to pick up lower level rooms. They don't have elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for 7 days. 17 dive, 3 meal, and 3 drink package. Dive operation, Reef Divers, was excellent. Excellent staff all around. Buffet meals also very good. Would recommend resort and dive operation.

Keep in mind this island is diver oriented so if that's not what you're looking for you may want to consider alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, wi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is First-Class all the way from the food, rooms, staff, and dive shop. We spent a week here and I have never before had such a nice vacation. The dive crew took care of our gear from start to finish and were so nice to dive with. The dive sites were close, only a 15-20 minute boat ride.

The food was beyond excellent! So many choices and so well prepared. I am so pleased to have experienced Brac Reef Beach Resort and very highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: All room are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Extremely clean and comfortable resort with outstanding food and an incredible dive operation.
We are long-time divers and have been to many of the Caribbean locations. This remains one our favorites and one of the very best resorts. The food was excellent and the staff is extremely friendly. Valet diving makes the dives the safest and easiest for entry & exit.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have easier access to the pool area whereas the second floor has to walk aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cayman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A bunch of city slickers from grand cayman ( Greenies CC ) visited for the weekend on a cricket trip. It was a joy to stay here,the beach being quintessentially Caribbean - palm trees, sand, hammocks, just picture perfect - oh but we had to go and play cricket.Bliss interruptus.

The staff were friendly, the bar is a welcoming focal point, prices are good value. The rooms are well appointed, nice pool, tennis, a shop ( for the forgotten toothpaste ).

The rooms were excellent value and all-in-all, a very pleasant way of spending the weekend.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brac Reef Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brac Reef Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 56 WE | Brac Reef Beach, Cayman Brac
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Cayman Brac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Brac Reef Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brac Reef Beach Hotel Cayman Brac
Brac Reef Beach Cayman
Brac Reef Beach Resort Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brac Reef Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.