We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cayman Brac Paradise w 330ft of private oceanfront

300 ft. of utterly private, pristine waterfront
300 ft. of utterly private, pristine waterfront
300 ft. of utterly private, pristine waterfront
the perfect shady hammock hut to relax in
breathtaking unobstructed 180 veiws with no other house in sight
soft sandy white sand beach to high water mark
plenty of room for beach activites & no neighbors close by
Cayman Brac
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catherine...
Penscola, Fl.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One week in Paridise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I love traveling to areas that still preserve the charm and nature that is native vs over built and commercial. We had all of our expectations exceeded. We love the home and the privacy. The views were panaramic and the placment of the home on the propery offered some of the best we saw all week. We spend many hours relaxing in the hammock shack watching the dive boats and fisherman. This property has a sand beach along with the brain coral shore line. That is an exceptional bonus. We could just put on our scuba gear and literly walk right into the water. We never had to leave the property to enjoy one of the most beautiful reefs I have ever seen. The home is one that says welcome! It was that perfect balance of cozy and amminities. The owner was very thoughtful with having a well supplied home. We wished for nothing all week long. We truely felt at home there with out a care in the world. We are planning our return trip for 2013. An additional bonus was the house manager and the friendly and inviting nature of the locals. I highly recommend this majical property. We can not wait to return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The sum of the whole of a wonderful vacation.
Liked least: We had some rain, but that is Mother Natures call!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Traveller...
Ottawa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Book with caution and watch the number of guests!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Our family of 3 (2 adults + 1 child, 6.y.o.) had stayed at this property during April 2011 for 7 nights.
We had been attracted by published pictures (still seen above) and booked the place.

There was nothing wrong with the rented property, however, there was nothing spectacular either.

House overall was outdated and gave us the impression that its owners squeezed each rental penny to further invest into renovation. Things in the house (circa 60-70s) were, indeed, on its last leg... Screen doors, blinds, shower, locks just to name a few.

Beach, which was falsely advertised as a "private" was not a private by the definition given the fact that there were no private beaches on the island. LOL.
Renting owners should have said instead - "direct access to the beach", which would be the true and unbiased statement.
Surrounding area, indeed was serene, we noticed only couple of people passed over during our week' stay. Quite. Small cemetery was next to the house. That was fine with us - island was really tiny...

As the shoreline connected to the "private" beach was full of sea urchins (not a fault of the owners!) we quickly gave up swimming in front of the house and started driving to (10 min. driving) nearby Brac Reef Beach Resort which had fine sandy beach.

Advertised sunset at the place was good and patio outlook was impressive.

One thing the owners should definitely NOT to advertise was the statement that the house had 3 bedrooms. Downstairs bedroom was nothing but a joke. It was a cramped dark area not suitable for vacation living. If 2-3 families coming considering the equal (and decent) vacation accommodation - there would be a problem with the stay for at least one family.

This house clearly had: Master Bedroom (king bed), Children Bedroom (2 single beds) and Service Room.

Overall, given that we were only 3 people arrived (our friends, fortunately could not join us on a trip and to get downstairs "box of shame" living quarters) and that we daily travelled all around the island, - our experience with accommodation was O.K. however somewhat overpriced and outdated.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sunset
Liked least: Outdated house
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hurricane...
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful snorkeling, glorious seclusion, sparkling waters.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The house sits among dense foliage, yet has a view of the quiet sea and beautiful sunsets. The house is open and clean and lovely. Cayman Brac in June is quiet. You have to work hard to see people. We loved walking down to our beach (in good water shoes) and wading out for great snorkeling all times of the day. Avoid the sea urchins at all cost as you make your way to deeper waters. With the house's binder of information, it was easy to explore the island. Kimber was very easy to work with regarding our reservation and our evening flight was met by the manager. Everything went smoothly. Heads up about several things: food is expensive, there were no local fish markets (?), it's extremely hot in June (which gives you a choice of inside the house or inside the water) and there is night life--if you want. But, if you want a quiet, bonding time with family with few distractions other than the beauty and wonder of Cayman Brac, choose this locale. The "traveled with" choice does not include us: We were a couple with two adult children. The local dive shop hosted "Dive Pirates" while we were there--veterans with disabilities. We would rent this house again, definitely.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hayden/Lindt/Rosier
NV
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$228
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
kimber tracy
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 5 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing