We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walton's Mango Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cayman Brac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walton's Mango Manor Bed & Breakfast
Box 56, Stake Bay, Cayman Brac   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Cayman Brac B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in Sea Dreams Villa just a short distance from the B & B...and wish we never had to leave! From the initial mails back and forth with Lynne, being greeted by her at the villa personally, and our final goodbyes - this was an amazing experience! The villa has everything you could possibly need, is roomy, spotlessly clean, and feels like home the minute you walk through the door. Although there wasn't a sandy beach, there was access to the water both on the property, as well as at the boat launch just a steps away. While snorkeling just off our shore we saw many fish, a few stingrays and a sea turtle! Lynne was kind enough to arrange a rental car for us, share restaurant recommendations, and let us know where we could get groceries, etc. for our visit. We were treated like family, and had a few welcome visits from Lynne and George just checking on us. The hospitality we were shown cannot be described. These are two people who have made a lasting impression on us for so many reasons. If you are looking for a "get away from it all" vacation, this is where you need to be. We spent eight full days "extremely busy doing absolutely nothing"! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Comfortable, warm, friendly, great breakfasts customized for you, very clean, beautiful grounds, pretty gardens and very unique property. Good location and nice beach area with chairs and gazebo for relaxing. Snorkeling out the back door. Lynn is a terrific hostess and a fascinating person and she makes sure you are content, have all questions answered and all of your needs met. Its a nice house and very quiet. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

If you are looking for a hearty, made-to-order breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms, a charming house, a beautiful garden and the friendliest hosts, then Walton's Mango Manor is the place for you. The breakfasts always had at least 2 fresh fruits, plus juice and coffee. Lynn's oatmeal was the best I have ever had. She served mango-maple syrup with her pancakes and fabulous French toast in the formal dining room. George and Lynn Walton were two of the nicest and most interesting people we have ever met. They made us feel like family instead of guests. They know everyone and every place on Cayman Brac. Lynn arranged for a rental car for us, as well as a private tour of the island. The rooms are tastefully decorated and have private baths. There is a large, comfortable living room, front porch and kitchen available for guests' use. It is a short walk through the lush backyard garden to the ocean. During our visit, we met other guests who were repeat visitors to Walton's Mango Manor, and we could see why. We can't imagine staying at any other place on Cayman Brac. This is truly a gem of a place.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

We did not stay in the building that housed the bed & breakfast, so can't comment on those facilities. We rented the stand-alone villa called Sea Dreams.

Sea Dreams was a two bedroom, two bath villa with full kitchen and a living room/dining room area. It was very attractive, light and airy. The villa is about a 15 minute ride from the airport and is on a very quiet, safe side street facing the ocean. There is a small beach area with a pretty gazebo, but not good for swimming because of the coral lining the shore. The snorkeling is said to be very good, but the winds and surf were high when we were there, so we cannot speak to that. A car is a must.

Lynne and George Walton are very gracious hosts. The grounds are very pretty. George has even built Lynne a beautiful temple on the grounds, the only one in the Cayman Islands, if we are not mistaken.

Cayman Brac is a rugged island. There are only several beach areas. Hiking boots are a must if you plan on doing any serious hiking. Make sure you go looking for the Cayman Brac parrot. Find papayas trees with ripe papayas, go early in the morning or late in the afternoon and you will probably spot some.

Check out Cheffete for a local, little restaurant. It is on White Bay Road. The sign listing that day's specials is on North East Bay Road.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

If you like B&B's as opposed to hotels or resorts, you won't be disappointed at Mango Manor. Cayman Brac is quieter and even more laid back than Grand Cayman and Mango Manor fits into the mould very comfortably. The owners made it very relaxing for us and when work is finished on the gazebo on their private beach, this will offer a welcome additional facility. Our only fault was that the A/C unit in our room was rather noisy, but apart from that we'd thoroughly recommend it if you want to 'Chill out on the Brac'. PS: try a take-away from Aunt Sha's down the road - brilliant!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I've stayed at Mango Manor 3 times now, and I really would like to recommend it strongly. First of all, Cayman Brac is completely different from Grand Cayman. The Brac is really a peaceful place, very relaxing. Mango Manor has a very nice beach. Actually it's rocky along the water but there is a nice sandy area with a gazebo and hammocks and an easy entry point for the water. Good snorkeling there. Walk up to the concrete entry a few 100 yards up to the right and swim with the current back down. Can't get better than that!
The "manor" is a nice home-like structure. I've only seen one other guest there. It has nice amenities, nothing fancy, but very comfortable. A few doors down is the grocery, which is very convenient and well stocked (even sells lunches; you can make dinner in the Manor kitchen). I stayed there not long after the bad hurricane and all was good at the Manor and the island seems to have well-recovered; it looked like the government really helped.
This is a very relaxing and well-taken-care-of B&B on a wonderful island. Lynn and George are terrific (they have a home nearby, but don't intrude) and attentive. Have fun! Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baden, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

I highly recommend Walton Resorts for Caribbean weddings. Lynne's husband built her a chapel on their property that is beautiful. We have some of the best pictures of our wedding in the chapel and around the property on Walton's Mango Manor. She has a picture of the chapel on their website http://www.waltonsmangomanor.com. If you like to get away from the tourist islands this is the place to go. I highly recommend this place if you love to go to bed & breakfast resorts. They treat you like family and it is so relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walton's Mango Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton's Mango Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Box 56, Stake Bay, Cayman Brac
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Cayman Brac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cayman Brac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Walton's Mango Manor Bed & Breakfast Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walton's Mango Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Walton's Mango Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list