We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful diving, food, and service.. Feels like home but better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Cayman Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Cayman Beach Resort
Save
You added Little Cayman Beach Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1128 Guy Banks Road | Blossom Village, KY3-2501, Little Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dive & Resort Deal $1563!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful diving, food, and service.. Feels like home but better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeklong trip and have nothing but praise for LCBR! The staff is amazing and took great care of our family, including our 16 month old girl. We were treated like family and were very sad to leave at the end of the week. Ready to go back ASAP!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    71
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
115
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It took two days to get there from the West Coast but it was well worth the effort. The water temperature was 82° and the Scuba diving was excellent! The Dive Masters did all the work and they had NITROX available. We met people who have been going back to this resort for the past 15 years.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Maybe 75 guests we here during our stay. Lots of regulars come here every year. Friendly staff. Everyone knows your name! Outstanding food and drink. Reef Divers are fantastic. They completely take care of your gear: switching tanks, cleaning BCs and even carrying the BC to the end of the boat and putting it on me and taking it off me and carrying back to my seat!!! No traipsing across the boat in fins and gear. Heaven!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Little Cayman Island was a great diving experience and this resort was a great choice for
accommodations because of its friendliness and amazing service. Jo, Alex, Nick, and Ally from the Reef Divers Dive Shop affiliated with this resort were all well-trained dive professionals who set up gear, transferred your equipment to new tanks, and even made minor repairs to malfunctioning equipment. Your equipment was always brought to you prior to a dive. All you had to do is jump in. The buffet was truly gourmet food with lots of selections including mouth-watering desserts with the friendly wait staff clearing your dishes and filling your water glasses promptly. The staff at the bar, especially my favorite, Grace, always served drinks with a smile and made you feel like part of the family. I only have praises for this very customer-oriented resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I won't waste a lot of time here. I discovered this place in January and went back in May. For me, it couldn't get any better. Always start with the people--they are all fantastic and very welcoming. Then the diving, the resort layout, the food. They hit A+ on all of it. I will return, soon. Thank you LCBR. Just keep doing what you're doing. Jeff F. (Wisconsin)

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was my first "dive trip," and I'm a foodie and spa addict. This was wonderful- dive staff were patient, friendly and fun. Bar/restaurant staff made you feel at home. Laura, who runs the spa was lovely. As an added bonus the other guests were incredibly friendly, without being obnoxious and took care of each other in the water -getting other people's attention to see the hidden sting rays or sea turtles, making sure that I was OK as the newbie. The rooms are well designed and spacious with large flat screen ts w/dvd, wi-fi, and fridges. Food was great and the Big Iguana down the road had the best homemade ice cream/brownie I have ever had (we went back 3 days in a row).

Room Tip: Any ocean view, go for the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well this is going to be an easy review to write. My wife and I have been diving in Key West, Cozumel, Curacao, Bonaire...but nothing compares. The resort service is wonderful. The staff was super helpful. The food was great! The diving was perfect and the dive masters (Nick and Ed) the best we've ever had. Best dive vacation ever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
0.5 mi away
Paradise Villas
Paradise Villas
#3 of 4 in Little Cayman
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Cayman Beach Resort

Address: 1128 Guy Banks Road | Blossom Village, KY3-2501, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Cayman Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's top dive destinations with the legendary Bloody Bay Wall, paired with one-of-a-kind valet diving service and modern tropical amenities. Welcome home! Enjoy your next vacation at the quaint, tropical Little Cayman Beach Resort, featured in Scuba Diving magazine's Top 100 Readers' Choice Survey for the Caribbean and Atlantic. With more than 50 dive sites, a wealth of marine life, shallow reefs, and utterly astounding walls, experience all your dives with our custom-built dive fleet. Our dive sites and colorful marine life provide breathtaking backdrops to capture once-in-a-lifetime photos. During your dive, you can experience the world-renowned Bloody Bay Wall, rated as the best diving in the Caribbean by National Geographic photographer David Doubilet and underwater cinematographer Stan Waterman, and one of the most pristine underwater sites in the world. Little Cayman Beach Resort has 40 air-conditioned, spacious rooms surrounded by lush tropical foliage. Oceanfront rooms overlook our beautiful turquoise water and reef, and pool-view rooms share access to the cozy lounge areas around the resort. Our dining offers a wide variety of international and Caribbean-inspired gourmet cuisine. Choose to dine in our air-conditioned dining room, screened lanai, or al fresco on the patio with our resident iguanas! During your stay, explore the island and its unique wildlife, take a bike or scooter ride to see the entire island, paddle board or kayak Little Cayman's pristine waters, or simply relax at our calming spa. You'll see why the choice is Clearly Cayman. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Cayman Beach Hotel Little Cayman
Little Cayman Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Cayman Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.