We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time for Divers and Couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Villas

Save Saved
You added Paradise Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Villas
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Time for Divers and Couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent time and very nice villa. Right on the beach, front and back patio. The resturant and bar (Hungry Iguana) is excellent! The couple who runs it are very nice and very welcoming, they pick you up from the AirPort. Perfect time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
111
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Second time in less than a year and hopefully can squeeze in November. Oceanfront with pool and restaurant/bar next door. Good food.......had lionfish for the first time. Scuba diving with Conch Club Divers was great. Looking to relax, this is it. If you want to party, you will be on the wrong island. Bring bagels, cream cheese, tuna fish in packets for sandwiches and wine will save you a few bucks. Groceries are very expensive. Other resorts on Little Cayman are all inclusive and expensive. May never use our timeshare in Grand Cayman again. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are looking to truly "get away from it all" this is the place! Cozy beach side cottages with all the amenities and the best ocean view. Go for a dive, take a bike ride or sit in a hammock and read -this place is special. We took my mother there for a one night stay before she was heading back to Canada and the following morning we were all saying the same thing "how long have we been here?" It was amazing how 1 relaxing night felt like we had been there for a week. Highly receommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

After years of being told by our friends on Grand that I must visit Little Cayman we finally booked a fortnight on the island. Not wanting a full-board experience we opted for Paradise Villas which offered us the flexibility we wanted. Marc and Sabine were very welcoming and were able to deal with any questions we had but to be honest, we didn't really have any as the place ran so smoothly. There was a slight mix-up with our diving booking but Marc took care of everything and got us spaces with Reef Divers rather than the affiliated Conch Club Divers who were fully booked. We are already planning another trip for next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Paradise Villas under the guidance of Marc and Sabine continue to provide meticulously clean, comfortable and safe accommodations in Little Cayman Island. Repeat visitors are treated as friends and family. The Hungry Iguana is better than ever with their new chef.

Conch Club Divers (boat Capt. Bill; dive instructors Matt and Claire) offer concierge diving on the beautiful Bloody Bay wall. Guided tours are the norm but buddies can explore on their own. My only reservation is that more guidance should be provided to newer divers to avoid damage to the reef. The Sea Esta gets a bit crowded with more than 15 divers. Nevertheless individual attention is paid to all. CCD seems to attract a mellower diver which I greatly appreciate.

Guests at both Paradise villas and Conch Club Divers often book their next dive trip when leaving Little Cayman Island.

Room Tip: Villas one through four seem more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a Caribbean getaway without all the crowds and Paradise Villas was great choice. Little Cayman Island is known for its diving. My wife and I are not divers however most of the other guests were. The divers would leave in the morning and come back mid afternoon leaving the pool, lounge area and most of the resort grounds pretty much all for ourselves. Marc and Sabine were great hosts, answering all our questions and providing great advice. We were even invited to play street hockey one night with a group of locals which was A LOT of fun! The villa was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we could need. The view from the porch (which is shared with a neighboring guest) overlooking the ocean was great! There is a restaurant that is associated with the resort which is open for lunch and dinner. They have a smaller menu with daily specials however everything we tried was excellent (the Lionfish meals and the desserts were great!). On a side note, we highly recommend going to Pirates Point once or twice for dinner. It was amazing! We also rented a scooter for the day which we highly recommend (check out Point of Sand and take a ride around the Island). Only downsides from our trip were that the WIFI was spotty (but hey, we were on vacation trying to get away from civilization!) and the beach access wasn't great at the resort (but overall, the beach access on the Island didn't seem to be the best, alot of rocky shores). Also, beware that there is only one food store on the island so prices are a bit steep. OVERALL, we had a great time and would definitely recommend staying here, especially to divers. Thanks again to Marc and Sabine for making us feel right at home!

Room Tip: All the villas had great views of the ocean. Villa # 11 where we stayed was right next to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

After traveling through 47 countries, there are not many places where I would return. I would - and will return to Paradise Villas on Little Cayman...From my initial encounter emailing for reservations, through our 5-day stay, Sabine and Marc and the Paradise Villa team were phenomenal! The villas are simple, clean, and come well equipped with a refrigerator / microwave, etc. (perfect for traveling with a 15mos. old.) They even offered us a crib for him upon our arrival!....Having coffee or a beer on your private porch within a few feet of the most beautiful water you've ever seen is pretty hard to beat. Little Cayman is well, little...and Paradise Villas offers all the convenience of a grocery store, liquor store, great restaurant, and scooter rental to explore the island within a short walk. After scootering around the island, Paradise Villas is by far the most conveniently-located hotel as well.

I dove with Conch Divers for 3 days, and it was incredibly organized and smooth. Pick-ups and drop-offs. As well as their dive team!

Cheers Sabine and Marc and Paradise Villas!...You might get to watch my son grow up every year :)

Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.