We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conch Club Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conch Club Condominiums
Save
You added Conch Club Condominiums to your Saves list
South Hole Sound, Little Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The unit we rented was one of 20 two story townhouses on the beach. Our rental unit was a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with a fully equiped kitchen, living room, powder room on main floor and satelite TV. The property is right on the beach and a 2 minute bike ride (bicycles provided for each unit) to an all-inlusive where you can eat out, frequent the bar and book your dives. The scuba diving is 5 star. the property is quiet, clean and 5 minutes from the grocery and liquor store. The dive shop on-site was closed the week we were there as it was low season. But the dive operation down the way was first rate. Patti, the on-site manager was a gem as she was responsive to our questions, helpful in guiding us around the island and whatnot.

Room Tip: all units are essentially the same - some 2 bedroom and some 3 bedroom. all are very quiet and face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family just returned from 7 days diving with Captain Bill, Tim, Claire and Matt. They were the most helpful, professional dive masters I have ever experienced. They made our trip absolutely delightful and our 12 year old received her certification. We will certainly go back as this topped the many dive trips I have been on through the years including Central America, all over the Caribbean, Bahamas, Gulf of Mexico, Keys and the Atlantic off Florida. You simply could not ask for more!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We just returned from a week at Conch club. Fantastic service - Patti and crew were very helpful. Very nice ocean view. Roomy condo. If you are looking for the ultimate in relaxation this island is just what you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I just returned from a week at Conch Club and diving with Conch Club divers. Bill, Matt, and Claire are phenomenal. Bill is as good a captain as you'll ever have at the helm. And Matt and Claire are great dive masters. Thoroughly impressed and I cannot recommend them more highly. They do get out "early" but due to the time change and relatively early sunrises, we were up well in advance of departure times. Plenty of time for breakfast and a swim or morning snorkel.

Conch Club itself was a great place to stay. Nice, two-story condos with two pools (one for kids/families and one for adults). Right on the beach. Patty and her staff- especially Eton and Cassandra were top-notch. Eton even shared some of his home-grown produce and some Jamaican recipes which we greatly enjoyed with dinners we made. You can request a grill which they'll place right outside your condo. We had a great time grilling while the kids were in the pool. Do yourself a favor and make a reservation for dinner at Pirate's Point. Ridiculously amazing. Just amazing. The Hungry Iguana is pretty good too.

The things I really liked about CCDivers is that they do leave early and first, have a single-boat operation with full valet service, and are genuinely good people. Bill is also on the environmental board for Cayman so he has a compounded interest in preserving the environment of his home island.

The condo: the set-up is basic and very functional. Kitchen and main room on ground floor; covered patio and boardwalk right outside, just steps from the calm waters of South Hole Sound. We had a two-bedroom which had two full-sized beds in the bedroom on the leeward side and a nice master, with own bath, on the ocean side. New AC units and thermostats and- thankfully- ceiling fans. Many places lack ceiling fans and in the Caribbean, they really make a great difference. Master bedroom has its own deck overlooking the pool (depending on your unit's proximity) and/or the ocean.

There is some great snorkeling right off the shore at Conch Club (and everywhere around South Hole and all of LC). Just be aware there is boat traffic in the Sound and you will need to watch for boats and preferably use a marker. The mooring blocks for the boats have lots of sealife around them: starfish, stingrays, grouper, and more conch than you can count. Snorkel at Point of Sand too which is on the north-central part of LC. Turtles galore. Sometimes you'll see more snorkeling than you will with a group of noisy divers (though you can't beat scuba).

We simply had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Some units are close to the pool, some aren't. The pools *can* get a little noisy (adults and k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My son and daughter in law treated me and my husband to a weekend stay in the Conch Club Condos in Little Cayman in April when we visited them at Grand Cayman, from Bristol, UK. Fantastic place on a paradise island. Highly recommended for a real get away from it all break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Villas and dove with Conch Club Divers. These guys (and gals) are top notch. Captain Bill picked us up in the morning at our villa and drove us to the dock, where we boarded a spacious, state-of-the-art dive boat. Matt and Claire, who led the excellent dives, were fun, upbeat and completely professional. We felt safe at all times. We would certainly dive with Conch Club Divers again, and would recommend them to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed in Condo #19 at the Conch Club in April 2012. What a beautiful place. The pool is right in front of the terrace and beyond that is the beach, with kayaks, bicycles and a barbecue available complementary. The manager and other staff of the Conch Club are lovely and always happy to help. The apartment has been tastefully decorated and has everything one could need. The view from the main bedroom is amazing.

Room Tip: Some condos have been decorated more recently than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Conch Club Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch Club Condominiums

Address: South Hole Sound, Little Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Little Cayman
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your visit to Little Cayman extra special. Each two and three bedroom townhome is impressively furnished with breathtaking views of the Caribbean everywhere you look. The Conch Club Condominiums set a new standard in luxury resort living in this magnificent island paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Conch Club Condominiums Hotel Little Cayman
Conch Club Condominiums Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conch Club Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.