We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff with amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House

Beach House
Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, Seven Mile Beach P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman
+(1)3459453800
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Beach House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Seven Mile beach
Transit: The public transportation option in Grand Cayman is a public bus system which is considered efficient and inexpensive by most travelers. The buses have been operating for about ten years, reflecting the recent growth of the area. There is a bus depot located in downtown George Town from which all of the buses start their journeys. The Grand Ca
Description: REFRESH YOUR PALATE Beach House No need to travel far for an amazing meal in Grand Cayman - Beach House, a AAA Four Diamond Restaurant and perennial recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, is located at Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Located right on the water and overlooking Seven Mile Beach, Beach House serves up contemporary island cuisine, with enticing local ingredients such a wahoo, tuna, prepared to exquisite standards. You will find that one visit to this island gem simply isn"t enough
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff with amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW

We were hesitant to eat here on our first night seeing as though it was the hotel restaurant thinking that is may not be the best place to eat but we were completely wrong. The food was amazing to say the very least. We ate here 3 times in 8 nights and had 3 different servers but each time we ate here they all seemed to work together and they all stopped by to check on us throughout our meal. The food was delicious! The fish was very fresh and well prepared and the Lamb and Tenderloin were perfectly cooked. Each time we at there they had a taster for us before our apps and meal of something with fresh fish. On our last night we decided to not get dessert and asked for the check the 3 servers we had each night came over and personally said good bye and safe travels while also delivering a slice of chocolate cake on the house with Bon Voyage written on the plate. The food is pricey but then again so isnt everything else in Grand Cayman. They made it feel like home no doubt! This is a must try regardless if you are staying at the Westin or not!!!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 NEW

On our first night at Grand Cayman Island, we had dinner at the Beach House at the Westin. What a great dining experience! Our waiter, Baizad, was very infomative and took good care of us. He patiently described the various appetizer and entree choices and came back frequently to see how we were enjoying our meal. He also gave us tips on other things to do on the island and was extremely helpful. We started with the curry shrimp - perfect, and then the crab cakes which others on TripAdvisor also raved about. I had the red snapper which was cooked just right and my wife had the seared tuna - also very tasty. Some may feel because this restaurant is in a hotel that it doesn't rank with some of the others on the island but I would say our meal there will be hard to beat this week! A must visit on your vacation on Grand Cayman.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Our family of 5 visited the Caymans last week. We wanted to treat ourselves to a nice meal on our last night of the trip. So we booked at the Beach House and definitely were glad we did so. The prices are appropriate for the level of service and quality of foods. Our server Damian was an excellent source of information and we went with his recommendation for crab cakes for an appetizer which was spot on. These were filled with actual crab meat and not the usual fillers. I ordered the red snapper. I typically do not enjoy seafood and do not like it if it tastes "fishy". The way it was prepared was so flavorful and the best serving of fish that I had on the island. We ate at Luca a few nights before and paid a bit more for food that was a notch lower in taste.
We had 3 children with us and the staff was very accommodating. Damian went out of his way to get them Shirley Temples and Chocolate Milk even though these are not typical menu items.
What's not to like about sitting at a nice table next to the Caribbean Sea with excellent food and service.
Great way for us to end our vacation.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect meal to cap a perfect trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I went for dinner here with my wife, sister and son and can't say enough about the whole experience. Everything from the ambiance to the staff to the food were all 1st in class. If you're looking for a personalized fine dining experience in the Caymans this is the spot.

P.S. definitely try the Crab Cakes... everyone restaurant there says they're known for their crab cakes but these were by far the best.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hit the mark all three visits..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Service - Francisco was our waiter all three times; he is not annoying and pushy and gave us wonderful service. He has a great, laid back attitude. Omar came in to check on us during dinner and you can tell he really cares about providing a great experience and customer service.
Food - I love good food and this restaurant takes great care in serving food nothing short of perfect.
Ambiance - It is on the Seven Mile Beach, enough said. Sit outside for great views of the ocean. I was blown away by the spoiled brat review on this site about the restaurant's decor. Hats off to the chef and your service team Omar - very nice work.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.