We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House

Beach House
Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, Seven Mile Beach P.O. Box 30620, Grand Cayman
+(1)3459453800
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Beach House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Seven Mile beach
Transit: The public transportation option in Grand Cayman is a public bus system which is considered efficient and inexpensive by most travelers. The buses have been operating for about ten years, reflecting the recent growth of the area. There is a bus depot located in downtown George Town from which all of the buses start their journeys. The Grand Ca
Description: REFRESH YOUR PALATE Beach House No need to travel far for an amazing meal in Grand Cayman - Beach House, a AAA Four Diamond Restaurant and perennial recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, is located at Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Located right on the water and overlooking Seven Mile Beach, Beach House serves up contemporary island cuisine, with enticing local ingredients such a wahoo, tuna, prepared to exquisite standards. You will find that one visit to this island gem simply isn"t enough
Hockessin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 NEW

The view is lovely, the service is outstanding and the food is absolutely delicious. You can try a variety of foods and they will select appropriate wines, too. It is a romantic restaurant well worth the money. Be sure to eat at the Beach House!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Listen to your server!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 NEW via mobile

My husband and I celebrated my birthday at Beach House. They made my birthday special without even knowing it was my birthday! We ordered what Damien, our server recommended. The crab cake was delicious, along with the kale salad and local snapper. His wine suggestion was also spot on. I have quite a sweet tooth, so when we saw bananas foster on the menu, I had to have it. Damien prepared it table side, and it was amazing! We found the service to be top notch...from the hostess who saw us pass the door (oops) and came out to help us find our way to Damien, our server who made wonderful suggestions, to the manager who checked in on us twice.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the food just isn't worth the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

The service was amazing, the atmosphere beautiful but the food just isn't worth the price. Ferdinand's right across the hallway is better and more reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Inside hotel and just opened”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I am not crazy about hotel restaurants, but this was a nice surprise. I am talking about the outdoor restaurant at the Marriott. I think this is the name. Karen, the hostess, and Ravi our waiter provided excellent service. Food was great and the best meal we had on the island.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Westin. After visiting the Beach House on our second night there, we enjoyed the meal so much, we went back twice! The staff could not have been more welcoming. Their friendly service was the best we've ever experienced! We enjoyed many of the great choices of local cuisine, particularly the tuna.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.