We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - excellent quality (next to Ritz - but way better)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Stone Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bookmark
You added Coral Stone Club to your Saves list
Coral Stone Club
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   985 West Bay Road | PO Box 30105, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Ga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location - excellent quality (next to Ritz - but way better)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

First time in Grand Cayman - did lots of research and ending up selecting Coral Stone for our family of 4 - these are all 3 bedroom condos with gorgeous beach view, nice pool, hot tub - easy access to comfortable beach chairs. Some of the 3 bedrooms are offered as 2 bedrooms at discounted price (they lock one room) which is what we did (unit #29). The website photos are very accurate. Furnishings well kept. Full well equipped kitchen. Beds comfy. The location is fantastic - can easily walk to grocery store, liquor store and several great restaurants. The beach is perfect there - not rocky - ocean like swimming is giant super clean pool. There's actually good snorkeling from the beach if you take a 6 minute walk up the beach (past the Ritz) to Governors Beach - nice reef about 30 yards out.
Management at Coral Stone were helpful - I was not expecting daily housekeeping service - but we got it. Would definitely go back to Coral Stone. I have no desire to fight people at large hotels for a beach chair. By the way, you can certainly walk over to the Ritz and buy a pina coloda (for $13) if you want, but we were making our own - and were quite pleased! You can also rent jetskis, etc from the beach easily - so you really don't lose any hotel amenities by staying at Coral Stone.

Room Tip: The Coral Stone website has nice map of rooms - they all face ocean, have great screened porch with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our 4th trip to the Cayman Island and second stay at the Coral Stone Club. There is nothing not to like. They deserve the excellent ratings they have been getting. Excellent location on Seven Mile Beach. Large pool with wade in feature which is awesome for young kids. Excellent beach that is not crowded like you will find in front of the Ritz, Westin, etc.....
Full kitchens save some costs associated with restaurants, which in GC are not cheap at all! The housekeeping staff also does a terrific job and the front office is very responsive to expected small issues like batteries for the remote controls, or "how does the wash machine work".

However, the best thing I can share about the Coral Stone Club came while we were sitting at the Cayman airport waiting to leave. Little did we know that our daughter had left her prized stuffed animal in the bedclothes at the Condo. Suddenly, Valerie (manager) appears at the airport check-in with stuffed animal in hand.

I challenge you to find anyplace, anywhere that would go to this length (chasing you to the airport) to take care of their guests. Don't bother staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We traveled to the Coral Stone Club in Grand Cayman, and it is a very special place. It is so quiet and our condo was perfect for us. The sunsets were spectacular and we enjoyed the best beach location on Seven Mile Beach. We celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary while we were there and it could not have been nicer. Nice having the Ritz next door for drinks and lunch by the pool. We enjoyed everything about Grand Cayman. We will be back to Coral Stone Club real soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom condo - unit 10. The view of the beach and sunset was spectacular- the rooms have two lanais- one with screen and one without. The kitchen had every appliance we needed and there is a grocery store two blocks away. This place is serene and quiet, comfortable and clean. Because it only has 36 units, the beach was not crowded and they provide chairs and towels for guests. There was daily housekeeping except on Sundays. There were some families here, so the joyful noise during the day at the pool isn't for everyone. We have businesses, so we were incredibly relieved to have fast Internet service and a phone for free local calls and another one for free calls to the US. Ours never rang in the middle of the night like a prior writer noted. They can be unplugged. We will definitely come back and stay in the same place again!

Room Tip: We chose a unit located on the far end (south side) from the Ritz to ensure less noise- although it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a week-long trip to Grand Cayman, and we could not have had a more pleasant experience. We loved the Coral Stone Club. We stayed in unit 28 and loved the decor, cleanliness, and especially the kitchen (which had every appliance, utensil, etc. you could imagine.)

The location was fantastic. We were in walking distance to many great dining options with The Sunshine Grill being our favorite. The complex is also located close to Cemetery Beach which offers fantastic snorkeling. However, we saw some great fish right in front of the condo.

Overall, we were thrilled with our decision to stay here and will be back for sure. Great pool for kids, large beach area, clean, friendly staff make it a must.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Wonderful property and perfect for young kids. The zero entry pool was ideal for our little ones along with having a full kitchen, laundry, etc.. BBQ on-site and Fosters Market just 2 blocks away.

pros: location, pool, view, stocked kitchen, staff, beach & units are all amazing.

Cons: in the unit we statyed in the phone would ring several times throughout the night waking up or very young kids. The price is comparable for what you get in GC, but I have noticed they contiune to raise the prices at coral stone.

Lastly, having other kids around is great for us, however, if you didn't want to be around kids at the pool this may not be the place for you.

Room Tip: 1st floor near the pool is great for kids, however, you lose out on the views. You really cannot go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

First time on Grand Cayman. We spent a delightful spring break week in a beautifully furnished, spacious unit on the top floor. It felt quiet and private. There is an unobstructed view of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom. Enjoyed the screened in porch and private balcony too. There is a nicely equipped kitchen (if anyone really wants to cook on vacation?!) The location is great, next door to the Ritz, where you can pop over for a drink or a meal, and not far from the Westin where there is a little shopping as well as dining. The pool is beautiful. Everything on the property is well maintained. Staff were attentive. The beach area was not crowded and we could usually get a beach chair and umbrella any time of day (while our friends staying at the hotels had to get out early in the morning to claim spots). Teens enjoyed the beach volleyball. We had a rental car to get to grocery, restaurants etc. If you're ambitious, you could walk to shop or dine. One of the more expensive options on Seven Miles Beach, but also one of the nicest, it seemed to us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Stone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Stone Club

Address: 985 West Bay Road | PO Box 30105, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Stone Club 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Stone Club is the perfect setting for your family vacation. All of our units are beachfront and include a patio or terrace overlooking our zero-entry infinity ledge pool, safe for children yet enjoyable for adults. Whether you prefer to walk straight out on world-famous Seven Mile Beach and tickle the sand with your toes, or perch higher up for magnificent views of the beach and ocean, our spacious units - each with 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 or 3 bathrooms - will make you feel right at home, yet somewhere special. Conveniently located walking distance to eighteen restaurants, three spas, a liquor store, supermarket and other shopping, you and your family can easily stock up on items for quick rejuvenation (and wheel the cart into your unit and leave it in our parking lot when finished). Local attractions include a turtle farm, Sting Ray City, and the Caribbean's largest man made wave, located within a skate park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Stone Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Stone Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Coral Stone Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Stone Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.