We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Save Saved
You added Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit & More
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Seven Mile Beach
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July. It was absolutely beautiful. The service is top notch, they really know how to treat their guests. The people of the Cayman Islands are so nice and friendly, even in town everyone smiles and says hello, which is very refreshing. We booked through AMEX so gave us the free breakfast option every day at Seven which was well worth it as the breakfast itself was almost $40 per person. That being said, it was ABSOLUTELY delicious, I'm just not sure we would have liked to spend $100 with tip for breakfast every day. Everything was very expensive, but it was expected so it didn't put us off too much. The food at all of the restaurants was very good. The rooms are nice, well appointed with a beach/ traditional antique theme. The pools are nice, but get there early if you want a chair. The beach is wonderful as well with floating chairs, pool floats, and other water activities. There isn't much need to leave the resort, we only went into town once to shop for a few hours. Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,108
    250
    89
    30
    12
See reviews for
422
676
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, CT
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We visited 7 Mile Beach while on a cruise ship 7 years ago and decided to come back again but stay on land this time. To make it perfect we decided to stay at a five star hotel to match 5 star beach and Ritz Carlton didn't disappoint. We had Blue Lagoon suite on the side facing golf course. 2 bathrooms, dressing room, living room, 2 balconies,... Furnishings are traditional, so just imagine yourself back in colonial times. Hotel is located in the middle of the beach and was just perfect for us as we like to take long walks on the beach. The beach is quite safe, all 7 miles of it, so when you get overheated just drop your things and jump into water. I also gave 5 star reviews to property restaurants. If you want french fries and deep fried fish, you can always get it cheaper some other place, but if you are looking for something a little more classy just go to hotel restaurants. Simply perfect....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Grand Cayman Island very nice Hotel at Ritz Carlton excellent breakfast a lot international choices for food
The rooms are very clean and update
Staff very pleasant
Nice Tours if you do like snorkel
Weather is beautifull every single day
The turtle farm is nice also if you have kids
beach water are very nice

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best hotel in the Caymans. Period. The Ritz brand has always been a notch above from the doorman to the room to the restaurants to the housekeeping staff, etc. The hotel is divided into two properties, one side is oceanfront and the other is resort front. Rooms are in the process of a major renovation, but this hotel is clean, fresh and modern. But, it's the over the top, friendly - sincere friendly - service that keeps me coming back. Great pool for family. Romantic for couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good! Excellent place for vacation and relaxation. Not too crowded and classy beautiful beach. Staff are nice and courteous. Beautiful greenery and love the beach private canape .
Will recommend it to my friend and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay at the Ritz. The beach sells itself with pristine water and white sand. The service to the floating tables from the bar was exceptional and we spent quite some time here daily. Within walking distance in either direction were other dining and waterfront bars, but away from the port. The room we had was on the far side of the resort, but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Housekeeping here was fantastic. We had no disappointments. We give two thumbs up also to the ladies in the little muffin shop under the stairs (good good coffee here for those missing Starbucks) and the concierge was exceptional. Highly recommend spending a bit more... it is worth it.

Room Tip: You may not want to spend the extra to get up on the beach. We were fine with the 5 minute walk thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of the best hotels on the island. Friendly staff and great amenities. Our room was beautiful on the 4th floor right in the middle. It was just remodeled they say. U can still smell the fresh paint on the hallway. There's constant repairs and slight noise of staff renovating the place but we didn't care.
Beware, if ur looking for a really quiet private hotel for you and ur loved one, this isn't it. There r so many KIDS running around and kind of noisy most of the time.
But if ur okay with that then there's no problem. There r 2 pools, the main pool is huge and half of it is deep( about 15 feet deep) really great I must say, then it goes to about 4 1/2 feet. Great gym, lockers spa and jacuzzi. So nice!
Good food on the resort but not really great. The staff is so sooo pleasant, smiles everywhere and so much greeting which is nice....
Restaurant wise, Seven is good and also Taikun ( sushi restaurant ) about $ 100.00 - 130.00 a head.
Very pricey, the US exchange rate is $1.25 to their 1.00 CI dollar... It feels like Euros. Anyways, just to try it once is good then after that go to the neighboring restaurants. I suggest Ragazzi ( super great Italian restaurant! U won't be disappointed, it's a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We went there twice...try also Luca - slightly upscale and Calypso Grill too - excellent seafood by the water and its affordable )
Oh don't forget to check out the Stingray City, it's $ 88.00 per person but its really cool and make sure u have ur digital waterproof cameras handy. It's worth it.
Over all we had a great time and its was great to try the Ritz.
Take note: they're going through a re-modeling stage right now before it hits the Holiday season so the rooms on the upper floors from 5th floor to the 8th floor are un-available. Yikes! That's we're the great views of the resort are.
Anyways, hope this review helps u and kind gives u an idea what to expect. Bottom line, enjoy ur trip and ur stay.
:-)
JT

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Address: PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Caribbean resort located on exclusive Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman is a short 70-minute flight from Miami. The resort will include 365 guestrooms and 69 of our Residences at The Ritz-Carlton. The resort will also include golf, tennis, La Prairie Spa and seven restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.