We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful staff and wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Road | PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful staff and wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We could not have asked for better service or a more beautiful setting. Only issues were with other guests... do tip the beach staff or your seat may be missing when you return. Hotel rooms may be considered dated and not as luxurious as newer properties. Spa was wonderful! Food was wonderful! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danilesuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is beautiful. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an ocean front room that seemed to have some extra size to it with a little sitting area. Room was well appointed and typical of an RC. Service was outstanding throughout the resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was good but expensive (as expected). I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast buffet. The food was good, but selection seemed limited. Love Grand Cayman for the many off-resort dining options. Get a car. Some reviews complaint about the resort fee - I love it. I would much prefer to pay a little up front and not worry about being nickel and dimed on every little thing while there. May look into a condo for the next trip, but as far as hotels go, I do not think this could be beat. I have stayed at the Westin previously and there is absolutely no comparison - completely worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrr720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

wonderful service, beautiful beach. nice restaurants- but in grand cayman, its all good!
best place on the island. family friendly, couples, groups etc., all are well attended and cared for here. the best rooms are ocean view, top levels in the center off the pool.

Room Tip: 6 or 7th floor, beach view, 20's and 30's for room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I'm sure this place is even more beautiful now than ever. Service is done the "Ritz" way. The food presentations were excellent. The beach is the best on the island. It is perfectly maincured and more beautiful than the actual beach itself.
Bring plenty of money to enjoy all the amenities they have to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegasdiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful property & outstanding service. Would recommend & definitely go back!
We enjoyed the pool, beach, recreational activities & loved the beautiful water!! Restaurants were also good. Entertainment in bar was fun! The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman is an exceptional resort & highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Ritz-Grand Cayman. It still is simply a wonderful hotel. We stayed on the concierge floor which I highly recommend as there are food presentations throughout the day. As I am usually up first, its nice to not have the wait for the family for breakfast. I walked down to the club lounge and enjoyed their spread with everything from muffins to lox to frittata.
The pool is quite large and never got crowded during my stay. The beach is of course what most people come for and there are wonderful lounge chairs laid out with adjustable sun shades. These chairs were much higher quality than the westin down the beach.
Staff went out of their way to greet us and assist at every turn. My wife got prompt service around the pool with drinks and food. The concierge made several reservations for us for dinner and fishing.
We did not eat at any restaurants at the hotel but did have some wonderful samplings from each at the club lounge. I rented a car from Andy's and as I used it every day, I would recommend doing so. While there are several restaurants within walking distance(Edoardo's was great), many others such as Cracked Conch or La Dolce Vita where we watched some great sunsets are a drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you come to Grand Cayman, this is the hot spot. It is worth the extra money because the beach is the nicest (must be combed regularly) and there is pool and beach service. The other hotels are pretty nice (particularly the Caribbean Club), but the pool there is subpar and the vibe is not very lively. Do not consider any place else if you are coming to this beautiful island...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hornedfrog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Reso...
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road | PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing