We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Road | PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Ritz-Carlton Rewards
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first trip Grand Cayman and it is our pleasure to be given the opportunity to compliment the staff. They do a wonderful job of reminding you that you are on vacation and treat you as if you are the most important guest. We have a 22 month old daughter and the staff went above and beyond to make sure she was well-looked after. Very child friendly and accomodating. Looking forward to our next visit. The only suggestion I have is that they implement a recycling set up in the room. I saw an almost full role of toilet paper in the garbage bag comingled with paper and plastic and hoped it wasn't in there because a guest would shun at the thought of a half role of tp. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the ground floor facing the golf course and had a nice peaceful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    286
    110
    36
    16
See reviews for
495
783
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is stunning! Our room overlooked the "quiet pool," and was steps away from the beach. The beach was beautiful and clean with plenty of chairs and towels. It was heavenly. The food is a bit pricey, but we did eat one meal at the grill by the pool and it was delicious! The staff is friendly and helpful and really treated us well. The housekeeping is fantastic and the turn down service was right on time every night. The only complaint I had, was our bed was not all that comfortable. Maybe the mattress needs to be flipped, but it was a little lumpy in places. However, that is the ONLY thing I can say is a negative about this hotel. It really is a lovely property! If you want to eat somewhere other than the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants a few blocks away and you can walk or cab it. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a great hotel but way too expensive from the in room mini bar to the spa. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. The hotel is very big and you have the option of two different pools. The better pool is on the ocean side. Room view not very nice if you end up on the other side of the hotel and it's a long walk to the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our first trip to the Caymans. The Ritz offered a unique experience with such a friendly, helpful staff and beautiful rooms with great views. Extremely clean rooms and the beach was picturesque. DH was able to get a spa treatment and said the facilities were nice and the quality of the treatment was worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just stayed here for three nights. Pros - very friendly staff, great spa, lovely rooms, great food. With the exception of one overly salted mahi mahi burger, the food was really delicious. Beach was lovely, but they don't really get credit for that. If anything, the hotel allows too many floating contraptions and jet skis to clutter up the beach.

Cons - the place is huge. If you get a room at the far end of the hotel, you will spend a lot of time walking down long hallways. It is crazy expensive. Gratuity and fees slapped on everything. My massage was great, but 240 bucks? I don't mind paying for a great message, but I really think that pushes it.

Given that the hotel charges the very top tier 5 star rates, I question a few decisions. First, way too much hawking merchandise in the hallways. I felt like I was walking through a mall the entire trip. I don't need to constantly look at watches and jewelry. Even the art for sale in the "art gallery" was too much. Just absolutely crammed with art. Bizarre bazar.

Most annoying: One day I left my cash in my room, but wanted to tip the beach attendant. I walked the 5 minute walk to the front desk, to ask for a few bucks to be put to my room, rather than walk the 10 minute walk to my bedroom. The woman at the desk, a little frostily, informed me it was not their policy to give cash on the room tab. Seriously? At a 5 star hotel, costing almost a thousand a day, they can't front me 10 bucks to help me tip their employees? This strikes me as the most obnoxious sort of corporate bean-counting.

Final assessment: this place is a soulless, corporate cash-machine, but it is great for families with lots of kids, conferences, weddings, etc. if you can get group rates and have a large group, I would consider it.

Room Tip: Try not to get in the back of the hotel! Too far from beach and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz for a long weekend in April. Direct 2.5-hour flight from Atlanta and then a 15-minute drive from the airport to the hotel makes it a solid choice for a quick getaway. As various other reviews have pointed out, the service is impeccable. Checked in on a Thursday and several valets were calling me by name on Saturday. We stayed in a garden view room, and while slightly dated, it was spacious with top-notch finishes. From room to pool was only about a five-minute walk - not sure why so many reviews have keyed on that aspect as a negative. We're more pool people than beach people, but I have to say Seven Mile Beach, especially in front of the Ritz, is best stretch of shoreline that I've encountered. No waves, clear blue water and soft white sand. We currently live two hours from the North Carolina coast and there's no comparison in the quality of beaches. We have a variety of cocktails from the pool bar (Bar Jack) that were both strong and expensive ($20 each after tip). But then again, everything on Grand Cayman is expensive. Gas is over $7 a gallon and most lunches for two were $30 a head or more. I would recommend renting a car. I've heard plenty of solid reviews for the Ritz restaurants, but there's a treasure trove of quality restaurants within 15 minutes that are equally appetizing. Sunshine Grill, Tukka and Calypso Grill were all excellent dining options. Foster's grocery is within walking distance several 100 yards south of Ritz and has every item your local grocery store carries. Great location and top-notch service earns the Ritz a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is excellent...A-1 rated staff. Collin & Abdul in the the Concierge Lounge are number one. Excellent service from the pool staff to the concierge. I travelled solo and they made the trip remarkable. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Excellent & attentative staff....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road | PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.