We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Save Saved
You added Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit & More
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel , rooms , all bars and restaurants , beach are excellent. All property well maintained, small art gallery in hallway was very nice . As we requested gluten free food options they were provided and staff very well informed and helpful. Highly recommended for dining or just a drink as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,103
    249
    88
    30
    12
See reviews for
418
672
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Ritz-Carlton in Grand Cayman totally made our vacation - I can't imagine staying anywhere else and having as much fun. From the beautiful and comfy room, to the kind staff, to the UNBELIEVABLE amenities... if you splurge anywhere on your Grand Cayman vacation, this is where you will get the most returns.

We were here for 7 days/6 nights on our honeymoon!

Highlights:
-Delicious, gourmet buffet breakfast every morning in their Blue restaurant
-Decor invokes a sense of tropical paradise and luxury, and all facilities were impeccably maintained, clean, polished, and perfect!
-BEACH AND POOLSIDE AMENITIES - the service is absolutely outstanding
-Ambassadors of the Environment program - we did the mangrove kayak trip and the shipwreck snorkeling trip and these trips were well-priced and unforgettable experiences
-Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like an absolute celebrity... I have too many examples to list but the personal touches on every aspect of our stay just really blew our minds
*** WORLD'S MOST INCREDIBLE PINA COLADAS - don't miss out! ***

Cons:
-It's pricey. BUT you get what you pay for :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

By far one of the best experiences ever! I have stayed at numerous Ritz Carltons in the US and Carribean. I spent 2 nights at the Marriott in Cayman for an event and the rest of the week at the Ritz. Grand Cayman itself is pricey so i will not complain about price. If you've stayed at the Ritz before you know you pay extra for luxury, so stop complaining. The service was outstanding at the Ritz and the beach is amazing! The spa is top notch, the gym is great as well. I had the club level and the club was very good. The room was unavailable that week so the club was in a temporary location which was nice as well. Snorkeling was amazing, i saw plenty of fish, sting rays and a 5 foot baracuda! The beach is ideal for children because there are practically NO WAVES. So you feel nice and safe there. Golf was pretty cool. There is water on 8 out of 9 holes. So keep the ball in play!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When we entered the island the airport process where the simplest ever. The island had a very tropical feel. The lobby was beautiful along with the rest of the property. They are very family friendly and it has a very resort like feel. The room was very big and nice, we got upgraded to an ocean view after using fine hotels and resorts to book it. All of the staff where very helpful and kind and it is my favorite beach yet.

Room Tip: Fine hotels and resorts for booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

stayed here for 7 days on a family vacation, the service was outstanding and all the staff was super friendly. the beach area was beautiful and well kept, probably the best area compared to the other hotel beach area, the staff at the beach and pool area were fantastic If money is not really an issue than this is the place to stay when visiting the grand cayman, the food and beverages are pricey here but what else would you expect staying at a high end resort, but there are places off the resort that are cheaper to eat and u can go across the street to pick up alcohol and other things like snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Even if it is to pricey to stay here for a week i would highly recommend staying for at least a couple of nights here to see and enjoy what it is like to stay somewhere where you are treated like royalty. the resort is so accommodating you never have to worry about anything, just ask them for assistance and they will make everything so easy. great place for a family vacation they have a great kids club and the resort is kid friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

just spent four nights there and it was great. hotel is large, but new and very well appointed and very well kept. service was impeccable. it is expensive, but you do get what you pay for here. workout facility is big and well stocked. bottled waters and flavored waters all around and are included. particularly loved the "funcat"--a motorized floating chaise lounge for cruising around the ocean--included with the room. congrats to manager ben morton for running a great resort

Room Tip: rooms are mostly the same on the inside with the location making the difference in price. the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very clean and well managed property. The service is excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating. The rooms had all standard amenities with a comfortable bed. The hotel is a little spread out with two sections seperated by a walkway. Views only good on the ocean side facing the water. 9 hole golf course in good shape with what appears to be very little play. Food seemes very good but I wouldnt rate as excellent.
My only observation is the hotel lacks the "wow" factor you would want for a special vacation. Meets the needs of the business traveler quite well, however.

Room Tip: Ocean view on the Ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
Charming, Beach...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,534 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Address: PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Caribbean resort located on exclusive Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman is a short 70-minute flight from Miami. The resort will include 365 guestrooms and 69 of our Residences at The Ritz-Carlton. The resort will also include golf, tennis, La Prairie Spa and seven restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.