We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Save Saved
You added Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit & More
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Seven Mile Beach
NYC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“5 Star Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

By far one of the best experiences ever! I have stayed at numerous Ritz Carltons in the US and Carribean. I spent 2 nights at the Marriott in Cayman for an event and the rest of the week at the Ritz. Grand Cayman itself is pricey so i will not complain about price. If you've stayed at the Ritz before you know you pay extra for luxury, so stop complaining. The service was outstanding at the Ritz and the beach is amazing! The spa is top notch, the gym is great as well. I had the club level and the club was very good. The room was unavailable that week so the club was in a temporary location which was nice as well. Snorkeling was amazing, i saw plenty of fish, sting rays and a 5 foot baracuda! The beach is ideal for children because there are practically NO WAVES. So you feel nice and safe there. Golf was pretty cool. There is water on 8 out of 9 holes. So keep the ball in play!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,090
    249
    87
    30
    12
See reviews for
412
668
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When we entered the island the airport process where the simplest ever. The island had a very tropical feel. The lobby was beautiful along with the rest of the property. They are very family friendly and it has a very resort like feel. The room was very big and nice, we got upgraded to an ocean view after using fine hotels and resorts to book it. All of the staff where very helpful and kind and it is my favorite beach yet.

Room Tip: Fine hotels and resorts for booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

stayed here for 7 days on a family vacation, the service was outstanding and all the staff was super friendly. the beach area was beautiful and well kept, probably the best area compared to the other hotel beach area, the staff at the beach and pool area were fantastic If money is not really an issue than this is the place to stay when visiting the grand cayman, the food and beverages are pricey here but what else would you expect staying at a high end resort, but there are places off the resort that are cheaper to eat and u can go across the street to pick up alcohol and other things like snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Even if it is to pricey to stay here for a week i would highly recommend staying for at least a couple of nights here to see and enjoy what it is like to stay somewhere where you are treated like royalty. the resort is so accommodating you never have to worry about anything, just ask them for assistance and they will make everything so easy. great place for a family vacation they have a great kids club and the resort is kid friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

just spent four nights there and it was great. hotel is large, but new and very well appointed and very well kept. service was impeccable. it is expensive, but you do get what you pay for here. workout facility is big and well stocked. bottled waters and flavored waters all around and are included. particularly loved the "funcat"--a motorized floating chaise lounge for cruising around the ocean--included with the room. congrats to manager ben morton for running a great resort

Room Tip: rooms are mostly the same on the inside with the location making the difference in price. the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very clean and well managed property. The service is excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating. The rooms had all standard amenities with a comfortable bed. The hotel is a little spread out with two sections seperated by a walkway. Views only good on the ocean side facing the water. 9 hole golf course in good shape with what appears to be very little play. Food seemes very good but I wouldnt rate as excellent.
My only observation is the hotel lacks the "wow" factor you would want for a special vacation. Meets the needs of the business traveler quite well, however.

Room Tip: Ocean view on the Ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman November 5-10. It was perfection from start to finish. From the moment we checked in, we were pampered.

We stayed in a garden view room facing the great lawn. We had a great room that was spacious and very clean. King size bed. The bathroom was marble and had a soaking jacuzzi tub and separate shower. We were on the resort side of the property and it was honestly not a bad walk to the ocean side. It is probably around 5-7 minutes depending on how fast you walk.

The beach and pools are fantastic. Everything is spotless and so well maintained. They take you to your chairs and set it up for you with two different towels. Each chair has it's own shade that you can adjust up or down yourself. The beach is amazing. Gorgeous clear calm turquoise water. They have floating "aqua tables" that are seriously the best invention ever. These are about 10 yards off shore and seat 4 people. They are shaded and have cup holders. My husband and I swam out to them with our drinks. Nice relaxing time. Plenty of chairs for everyone. Never felt crowded at all. Literally the best beach on seven mile beach. All of the guys that work at the pool and beach are extremely professional and nice. Huge shout out to Dennis and Kingsley who made our stay extra special!

Ate at bar jack and periwinkle. Both were excellent. Try the chips and dips beach side at bar jack (they deliver right to your chair!) thank me later. The cayman lemonade and caybrew beer are excellent. 7 was closed for renovations. This hotel has everything you need: great shops, great restaurants, great pools and the best beach on seven mile beach!

A few tips: everything is priced in cayman dollars (CI) and is then converted to American money. They will give you change in cayman dollars which is worth less. For example, for $100, you will lose $18. We routinely changed our $100 dollar bills into much smaller bills at the front desk. Everything on the island is very expensive. Estimate what you think you will spend: add 20% then add another 20% to that. We were used to Hawaii prices (went in 2011) so we weren't that shocked and it's to be expected that an island is expensive but this was really expensive. Think $30 nachos and $17 mixed drinks.
Wasn't a fan of georgetown especially when the ships were in port. Only went there once and wouldn't go again. We rented a car for 2 days and went to all of the major spots. Highly recommend this!
The best excursion we did: stingray sandbar with red sail sports. It was on a 65' catamaran and we had a wonderful time. I highly recommend this excursion and we have many fond memories from it.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room to get the best view. Resort side vs. Ocean side is not a big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Ritz Carlton, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, is amazing. The staff was wonderful. From the first greeting upon arrival (rum punch in hand) to check out, everything was excellent. The hotel itself is very beautiful and expertly maintained. The view from our room looked like a postcard photo. The most important thing about any hotel is its employees. The Ritz does not disappoint. The personal touches were great. When we walked into the golf shop late one afternoon, the golf manager asked my 11 year old son if he had seen the iguana's? When my son replied he did not, the golf manager loaded us all into a extended golf cart and took us out onto the golf course so that my son could see some iguana's. We ate dinner at the Periwinkle restaurant in the Ritz Carlton. Our waiter told us that we should come back one day at 5:30 PM to see the tarpon feeding on the dock. When we returned the next evening at 5:30, there did not appear to be any tarpon feeding going on. When the same waiter saw us on the dock, he took it upon himself to get the bucket of tarpon food (fish parts) along with some rubber gloves and came over to feed the tarpon with my son's help. The staff on the beach were equally as accommodating as those inside of the hotel. All in all it was a great visit at a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The view from the ocean side is worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Address: PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Caribbean resort located on exclusive Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman is a short 70-minute flight from Miami. The resort will include 365 guestrooms and 69 of our Residences at The Ritz-Carlton. The resort will also include golf, tennis, La Prairie Spa and seven restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.