We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a breakfast buffet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Bay Road | PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Ritz-Carlton Rewards
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“What a breakfast buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at a condo in Grand Cayman, but wanted to go out for a nice breakfast. After reading some reviews, we settled on the Ritz buffet. omg; it was fabulous. Fresh fruit juices (not just orange; honeydew, watermelon, cantaloupe), really good eggs benedict (a feat, sitting under heat lamps), made to order eggs, nice pastries, smoked trout, great jams and condiments, a nice local or Indian side dish, your own individual coffee pot at the table.
And just a lovely ambiance, by the pool but not in your face, just a sort of open feeling.
Not exactly cheap (nothing in Grand Cayman is!), but worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    287
    111
    36
    16
See reviews for
496
787
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Brookville, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Beautiful property with great food and great beach...stands up to the Ritz Carlton excellence you expect. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning and by all means grab it because you will earn it!
I felt the penny pinching here was way above average, even from a Ritz Hotel. Had an important fax I needed and it cost a FORTUNE! Internet EXPENSIVE...glass of wine ? I don't think their "4 ounce pour" for the price of a bottle was anything short of robbery. I booked a private charter to take my daughter to stingray city only to find that a woman on the boat was a photographer that was there to photograph our experience...add another couple of hundred for something I did not request! Would you have said no? So large...walk to beach is never ending ...that being said it is a beautiful property, even the back side of the property is compelling. The activities for children are like none I have ever seen...the Cousteau Eco Ambassador program is SPECTACULAR, from kayaking thru the mangroves to the night snorkels and many other MAGICAL adventures for children...but make no mistake....you will pay dearly for it! Like I said....get that free coffee!

Room Tip: Not sure what constitutes ocean front or ocean view just try to be on the ocean side as the beach wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demarest, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Ritz has it right when it comes to service. The staff at Ritz Grand Cayman was great and very attentive. Everyone was pleasant to interact with.

During dinner at the hotel, my wife brought my daughter out to the hall to see if she had a rash. Instantaneously, the staff call a medic to make sure she was ok. After going back to dinner, the staff brought my daugther a stuffed doll to the restaurant to make her feel better (even though she didn't have a rash). They also follow-up just in case to see how she was doing the following day.

The resort property is very clean and well kept. And there were pretty of chairs at the beach and poolside. There's a floating bench/table and bed that's near the shore. But we thought it would have a more scenic to have those removed since they weren't very clean and it got in the way the ocean view.

If you're travelling with young kids, this resort is great. This resort is very kid friendly. They played movies outdoor next to a restaurant which we all enjoyed. And if they're 5 and under, they eat free at all the restaurants as part of the resort fee. We thought overall, Ritz was a great experience and value.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor of the Garden View. It was very quiet and relaxing with a nice view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We travelled over march break and stayed in the blue tip suites with club access for 1 week and transferred over to the regular ocean side suites for our final week. 2 adults and 2 kids. club access provided good value and was quite convenient (especially access to the private concierges there) but i'd recommend staying ocean side (lunch and breakfast options provide greater variety and more convenient as all located near the beach + much better views; whereas the walk from the blue tip suites to the beach is fairly long and no ocean view). we chartered a private yacht to take us to sting ray city as well as starfish point (highly recommended). the dolphin swim and turtle farm are must do's if you have kids. the 2 high end restaurants on property (7 and blue) are exceptional and there are numerous restaurants within a short cab ride or walk on the beach which are also quite good by any standards. i'd recommend a private beach bed if you are travelling over busy march break period and suggest you try and negotiate a discount to the posted rate in advance of your stay. big caveat to all this is that it was all very expensive (not for the faint of heart; if you are travelling with a budget in mind don't vacation here i guarantee you'll just get irritated and stressed !).

Room Tip: ocean side rooms have much better views and significantly more convenient / close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was top notch from our arrival to our departure. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and always kept immaculate by the staff, who were by far among the sweetest I have encountered. The beach was faithfully groomed and the on-site employees were helpful without being intrusive. The hotel chefs must be praised for their high quality product and the price range of the various restaurants accommodated every level from the poolside Periwinkles, 7, and Blue. The only thing I would like to see added is a wider variety of products in an expanded store on property. However, there is adequate shopping nearby so I would not consider that a consideration when making a decision on a vacation spot.

Room Tip: There is beach side property connected by a breezeway to golf side property and although it is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great bar over looking pool and ocean. Amazing Rum Punch!!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Absolutely outstanding. The property, the people and the service. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road | PO Box 32348, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.