We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Mario” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acquarius Sea Tours

Acquarius Sea Tours
Berth C12, Cayman Islands Yacht Club, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
+1 345-943-6100
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Happy to answer your questions - use the Trip Advisor questions box below! Stingray City Sandbar & Snorkeling Tours & Charters - unbeatable daily tours and charters at affordable prices. Standard 3.5 hour tours include Stingray City, snorkelling AND Starfish Point for just US$50 per guest 4 years and older. Free fruit punch/pizza/photos/snorkel gear/transport along Seven Mile Beach and Cruise Terminal/Fun - enthusiastic personnel will pamper you and make your tour memorable. Best value and experience your money can get you.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thanks Mario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My friend and I went snorkling with Mario on December 4th. It was a great trip. We had a great time snorkling and meeting frisbee (the friendly stingray without a tail). We saw beautiful starfish. And, of course, the fun at stingray city. Mario and Dwayne made sure we interacted with the stingrays and had great picture opportunities. We were treated to Pizza and Punch and will have fabulous memories because Mario provides pictures as part of the tour. Even the pizza was pretty good. Thanks for a great and very enjoyable excursion.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
That pizza can sure hit the spot after some time spent on the boat and in the water! Thank you for choosing us to visit the stingrays and so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,337
    43
    4
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
1 review
“A TRULY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Captain Mario and Duane, not sure of the spelling, were excellent tour guides and seamen. I would recommend this excursion to everyone touring Grand Cayman. We snorkeled, saw many starfish, and swam with the stingrays. Both of the crew swim in the water with you ensuring your safety while taking the most wonderful underwater pictures - which are included with the tour. It was AWESOME!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Safety first! But fun is a big # 2…..guests can relax and have fun knowing that they will be well looked after. Love sharing the photos with you - some really great pics there for you - lets hope its not too long before we see you with the rays again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mario is the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This tour offers the best "bang for the buck" that we found on the island. Pizza and punch on the boat, squid to feed the stingrays, waiting for the crew's favorite stingrays to come to our group making the interaction the best it could be, taking the trip out of the advertised order to find smaller crowds, going to a snorkeling location there we had the place to ourselves, limiting trips to 25 passengers on a boat licensed for 40, personalized attention throughout all phases of the trip - this is the attention to detail that separates Mario from the rest of the tour operators. And then, to top it off, downloading Mario's pictures of all of us snorkeling, playing with the stingrays, holding starfish and jumping off the boat FOR FREE!! Who else does this? Nobody, that's who. This was an incredible experience. We highly recommend it. If you want to see starfish, stingrays and even a pesky dolphin or two up close and personal in their natural habitats, this is the outfit to get you there! Bon voyage!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Your review had us all smiling - because that's how excited we like our guests to be after their tour! We love sharing all these wonderful sites in Grand Cayman (and a pesky dolphin!) and it is so rewarding when our guests have had such a good time. Likewise, it's guests like you who make US have a good time - so thank you to you!! Come visit again soon - best regards from all the crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great snorkling and cruising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I took the 4 hour snorkling and cruising trip on Nov. 13, 2013. Total of 5 guests on board. We had a great time and were treated well by Capt. Mario and assistant Dwayne. Walked off the Carnival Freedom and were met by Capt Mario at the dock. Driven to his ship Big John and we were underway within 20 minutes of leaving the ship. Snorkling was pretty in about 10 feet of water - the Captain let us take our time and we spent about 45 minutes at the first spot. Next we docked at Starfish Beach and waded around for 20 minutes or so. Again, very pretty. Spent the last hour of the 4 hour trip swimming with the stingrays at Stingray City. Dwayne led this part of the trip helping us all gently handle the stingrays. A wonderful trip for us both, something we'll remember for a long time. We highly recommend booking with Capt. Mario at Acquarius.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the trip and sound like you relaxed so well during the tour. Thank you for choosing us to visit the stingrays, and thank you for the review - it was lovely to have you on-board with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must to go with them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Mario and his crew were beyond what we were expecting! Our youngest son wasn't feeling that great, however they made sure he had as much fun as they could offer. The tour was amazing!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Lovely to have you and the boys on-board with us - thanks to all for joining in the adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acquarius Sea Tours also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Acquarius Sea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acquarius Sea Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.