We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sand, beautiful water, beautiful sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
7
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour
Attraction details
British Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful sand, beautiful water, beautiful sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Though we didn't stay at Seven Mile Beach we did visit late one day. Most of the beach is reserved for the hotel patrons but you can set up nicely at the public beach by the Governors House at the North end. A great place to do nothing all day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,562
    398
    118
    32
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

clear water, soft clean sand for miles..on the beach and in the water. we walked and walked. Loved it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've visited Cayman and stayed on 7MB at least 10 times. We love the beach at West Bay and snorkel at Cemetery Beach each trip. Today we carried ziplock bags filled with frozen peas about 100 yards off shore to feed the fish. This always produces a frenzy with the fish and is always a great time. The beach is great white sand and rarely crowded. A wonderful get-away!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seven Mile beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

we visited a public beach... it was great! the water was beautiful and there are places that rent water type activities.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Big waves, small hilly beach, nothing interesting for snorkeling. I guess we were not lucky with the weather on SMB because East End was beautiful...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.