We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
7
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Seven Mile Beach like an insider
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour
Attraction details
Sandy, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This beach is awesome.. it is very long, the water is warm, clear, calm.. fish swim up to you everywhere. My 5 year old was cruising around seeing fish close to the shore.. very exciting for him. Not crowded. The beach is huge so enough place for everyone even when the cruise ships are in town.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,259
    343
    106
    27
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Small beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The beach looks very nice, but it is very small in comparison to other islands (Jamacia, Punta Cana, etc.).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellet excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We were on the Carnival Freedom and choose this excursion. Transfers to/from are good. Beach is amazing. You can use the lounge chairs at no further cost. Free drink included. Recommend this excursion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Top Ten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Seven Mile Beach definitely deserves a top rating for beaches of the world. This is the stuff that dreams are made of, white sand, crystal blue water, and not too crowded if you avoid the spots used by the cruise lines.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“don't go on the ship excursion!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We visited Grand Cayman on a recent cruise stop and I was so excited to return to this island as I had visited there before, and i was my favorite beach on that particular trip. (6 years ago) In the last 6 years they have added and added and added "stuff" to this beach and in my opinion have ruined it. The excursion took us to a place at this beach that was so crowded we had to go a good distance down the beach to even find a chair, which were jammed on top of each other. They were so close together you could barely walk between them. Our excursion included a "free" drink that was horrible. We threw them away. We were unable to get in the water past our knees because of the reef. I walked about a quarter of a mile or so just trying to find a place to go around the reef. No luck. Its a seven-mile beach... wouldn't you think they could take you to a spot where you could at least get in the water? The last time I was there I took a cab from the port and had a fantastic day there with my daughter. We got in the water and could swim! It is an absolutely beautiful place! Its a shame they have built it up to cash in on more tourist money, because i think it was so much nicer before. Last time I was there, there was just a little hamburger hut! It was awesome! In all fairness, (and I like to be fair) there were 5 ships there the day we were there, so i'm sure there were a lot of extra people, but like I said, there are 7 miles of beach! I don't think everybody needs to be in a clump! We took a cab back to the ship after about an hour and a half. Next time I think we will do the turtle trip! we heard good things about that when people got back to the ship.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.