We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find - delicious food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Spice

Southern Spice
Bay Town Plaza | Between KFC and HSBC Bank On West Bay Rd., Seven Mile Beach KY1-1009, Grand Cayman
+1 345-949-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Entertaining clients Dining options:Friday Buffet, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Desserts
Saratoga, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful find - delicious food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We decided to check out southern spice and were pleasantly surprised by the well decorated interior.The service was prompt,friendly, courteous and personal
I had a bad cold and cough and the waiter was very nice about getting me hot water to drink and even offering me some to take along for our drive back!
The food was authentic and tasty, the chicken was spicy and delicious, the chutneys were flavorful
The dosas were crisp and light and delicious- they were huge though! The portions were generous
We enjoyed our lunch and would highly recommend it to others who want a change from the usual fare in other local restaurants.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    31
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

You are treated like gold when you come here and the food is incredible! We go here once amonth or so and absolutely love it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“To HOT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I made it very clear I wanted mild and it came out way to Indian HOT. Could not even eat it. They said this is mild and had to pay for food I could not eat...........

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“KIller Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

AMazing Indian food. Nice dinning pleasure for me and my family, we loved the Paneer Butter Masala, Mango Lassi and the Nan Bread.

Great Service and yes How can i forget the papadams... :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Amazing Indian Food and Great Service. On my trip to Cayman I visited quite a few restaurants and I think this one was the best amongst all. Love the food, ambience and yes the service.

Servers were very helpful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Spice also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Southern Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.