We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find - delicious food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Spice

Southern Spice
Bay Town Plaza | Between KFC and HSBC Bank On West Bay Rd., Seven Mile Beach KY1-1009, Grand Cayman
+1 345-949-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Entertaining clients Dining options:Friday Buffet, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Desserts
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful find - delicious food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We decided to check out southern spice and were pleasantly surprised by the well decorated interior.The service was prompt,friendly, courteous and personal
I had a bad cold and cough and the waiter was very nice about getting me hot water to drink and even offering me some to take along for our drive back!
The food was authentic and tasty, the chicken was spicy and delicious, the chutneys were flavorful
The dosas were crisp and light and delicious- they were huge though! The portions were generous
We enjoyed our lunch and would highly recommend it to others who want a change from the usual fare in other local restaurants.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    40
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

You are treated like gold when you come here and the food is incredible! We go here once amonth or so and absolutely love it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“To HOT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I made it very clear I wanted mild and it came out way to Indian HOT. Could not even eat it. They said this is mild and had to pay for food I could not eat...........

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KIller Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

AMazing Indian food. Nice dinning pleasure for me and my family, we loved the Paneer Butter Masala, Mango Lassi and the Nan Bread.

Great Service and yes How can i forget the papadams... :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Amazing Indian Food and Great Service. On my trip to Cayman I visited quite a few restaurants and I think this one was the best amongst all. Love the food, ambience and yes the service.

Servers were very helpful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Spice also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Southern Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.