We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the Residences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman to your Saves list
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Residences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We cannot thank the staff of the residences enough for our wonderful stay. While the Ritz may not be the cheapest place, it is well-worth every penny!!! This is the place to stay if you wanted to be treated like royalty. The staff will know your name from the moment you check-in, and fulfill every one of your needs and requests.

The residences themselves are beautiful. We stayed in a beachfront unit with a wonderful large open terrace facing Seven Mile Beach. The residence was clean, had a full kitchen, 3 bedrooms, and was very spacious. We had our grocery and alcohol order waiting for us upon our arrival at no additional charge.

The restaurants at the hotel are all top-notch. Seven restaurant has great service in the morning for breakfast, and organic selections of steak and seafood in the evening. Taikun offers the best sushi on the island. If you happen to find yourself at Silver Palm Lounge be sure to try the Ginger Pear Collins. And finally, Blue is one of the best dining experiences anywhere in the world.

Thank you to Tracey who booked our stay, and Adrian who was our concierge, as well as the rest of the Ritz staff who made every breakfast, lunch and dinner memorable and remarkable.

My only recommendation would be that they should have some beach chairs reserved for the residences. Due to the size of the hotel, and the fact that many people staying at the hotel are on the resort side of the property, they often show up late and try to steal your chair!

To sum up the Ritz ... If you can afford it, you will not find better anywhere else in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

First off I must state that I stayed here for free so it has nothing to do with the rates (which are ridiculous!) My brother won a 3-week stay at a villa and invited us down to spend a week with him and my sister-in-law. The villa was spectacular although the view was just of the pool. You had to walk to the beach to see the sea.

If you are in to crowds and intimacy with your neighbors, this is the place to stay! You had to go out at 7am to reserve a lounge chair by the pool that was close to the villa. If you wanted the front row on the beach you had to do the same. The chairs are right on top of one another so you hear every conversation to your left and right. There is no privacy. It is very overcrowded and was more so as it was spring break.

The drink prices are outrageous and every time you turned around you were tipping somebody.

I will say the wait staff, poolside personnel and Residences personnel were outstanding and to be commended! They always greeted you by name, always had a smile on their face and would accommodate any request you had.

For my money, renting a condo anywhere on Seven Mile Beach is more a value than staying in an overpriced hotel room and crowded Ritz!

Room Tip: Higher rooms will give you a view of the sea and sunsets but there is no shade once the sun turns to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We can't thank the staff enough for their undivided attention to detail.

From the moment we checked-in to the point of leaving, the staff were very attentive. Nothing to complain about at all only praise.

Mr Juneja, Assistant Director of Rooms ensured all our needs were met and kindly extended the check out time to coincide with our flight time.

Our ocean view apartment, was clean, spacious and room service very reasonably priced. Quality of food is great too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything one would expect from a Ritz. Spacious comfortable, great service.

The hotel itself is rather sprawling and can be slightly oppressive - I recommend getting off resort for dinner. Plenty of places within walking distance along the beach or road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at the Ritz again in Cayman in May 2012. We had stayed at the Ritz when it first opened in 2008, and they were just getting their act together. Now the staff gives a much better customer service experience, and the atmosphere around the place is more pleasing from a tourist point of view. A standard room with a double or king sized bed, and balcony overlooking the pool and Seven Mile beach is necessary. There is a local rate for Caymanian's which we took advantage of (my girlfriend is Caymanian), otherwise we would have been set back $325/night. The gym equipment is extensive and up to par with most hotel gyms. The pool is lovely, but the white sand beach is even better, and you can get a plenty of cabana's to rent for a reasonable fee. The Ritz is in walking distance of most everything you would want to do in Grand Cayman. Whether you want to visit the Turtle farm, swim with the dolphins, eat at one of the many fine restaurants, or enjoy the nightlife, you can walk, or take a short taxi ride to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was the best experience of my life, every hotel in the world should take lesson from the people that make up the Ritz-Carlton experience. They are and their hotel's are the best in the world. We were there in 2011. But I am sure it still is excellent.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, but the ocean views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We are winding down our third consecutive summer stay at The Residences at the Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman and it just keeps getting better and better. As a family of five our three bedroom unit is perfect giving everyone plenty of space and allows us to have family and friends for short term visits. We love alternating evenings between sunsets on the magnificent Seven Mile Beach and sipping mango or peach mojitos around the pool. The concierge staff are the best in the business - ultra helpful and friendly never missing an opportunity to greet us by name and with warm smiles. Every gym should provide fresh fruit, melon and citrus flavored water and cold eucalyptus towels - we cannot wait to work out and then spend time relaxing in the Mens and Ladies Sanctuaries (showers, hot tubs, saunas and steam rooms). The entire property is amazing from the plethora of water sports activities (many of which are free of charge) to the Greg Norman design golf course and from the amazing restaurants (7s has the absolute best steak on the island) to the fabulous (La Praire) spa. Even though this year's stay isn't over we cannot wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: There are absolutely no "bad" Residences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, the preeminent address in the Caribbean offers unparalleled executive, annual and Holiday leasing opportunities for those who want to experience the very best in ultra-luxurious island living. Occupying a prime location along the widest stretch of world renowned Seven Mile Beach, you’ll find a collection of distinctive Residences situated within private towers, as well as our latest offering of exceptional Ritz-Carlton private villas… The Deckhouses.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.