We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman to your Saves list
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We can't thank the staff enough for their undivided attention to detail.

From the moment we checked-in to the point of leaving, the staff were very attentive. Nothing to complain about at all only praise.

Mr Juneja, Assistant Director of Rooms ensured all our needs were met and kindly extended the check out time to coincide with our flight time.

Our ocean view apartment, was clean, spacious and room service very reasonably priced. Quality of food is great too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything one would expect from a Ritz. Spacious comfortable, great service.

The hotel itself is rather sprawling and can be slightly oppressive - I recommend getting off resort for dinner. Plenty of places within walking distance along the beach or road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at the Ritz again in Cayman in May 2012. We had stayed at the Ritz when it first opened in 2008, and they were just getting their act together. Now the staff gives a much better customer service experience, and the atmosphere around the place is more pleasing from a tourist point of view. A standard room with a double or king sized bed, and balcony overlooking the pool and Seven Mile beach is necessary. There is a local rate for Caymanian's which we took advantage of (my girlfriend is Caymanian), otherwise we would have been set back $325/night. The gym equipment is extensive and up to par with most hotel gyms. The pool is lovely, but the white sand beach is even better, and you can get a plenty of cabana's to rent for a reasonable fee. The Ritz is in walking distance of most everything you would want to do in Grand Cayman. Whether you want to visit the Turtle farm, swim with the dolphins, eat at one of the many fine restaurants, or enjoy the nightlife, you can walk, or take a short taxi ride to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was the best experience of my life, every hotel in the world should take lesson from the people that make up the Ritz-Carlton experience. They are and their hotel's are the best in the world. We were there in 2011. But I am sure it still is excellent.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, but the ocean views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We are winding down our third consecutive summer stay at The Residences at the Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman and it just keeps getting better and better. As a family of five our three bedroom unit is perfect giving everyone plenty of space and allows us to have family and friends for short term visits. We love alternating evenings between sunsets on the magnificent Seven Mile Beach and sipping mango or peach mojitos around the pool. The concierge staff are the best in the business - ultra helpful and friendly never missing an opportunity to greet us by name and with warm smiles. Every gym should provide fresh fruit, melon and citrus flavored water and cold eucalyptus towels - we cannot wait to work out and then spend time relaxing in the Mens and Ladies Sanctuaries (showers, hot tubs, saunas and steam rooms). The entire property is amazing from the plethora of water sports activities (many of which are free of charge) to the Greg Norman design golf course and from the amazing restaurants (7s has the absolute best steak on the island) to the fabulous (La Praire) spa. Even though this year's stay isn't over we cannot wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: There are absolutely no "bad" Residences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent 7 nights at the Ritz Grand Cayman. We booked an ocean front room but were upgraded to a Ritz Residence Suite. It was lovely, had a beautiful view and of course all of the excellent service that the Ritz is famous for. The only negative is that there are many chairs along the beach so unless you are up early to get front row chairs you will spend you beach time looking at the chairs in front of you rather than at the ocean. This is the reason for the very good rating rather than excellent rating. BTW the Pina Coladas at Bar Jack are the best ever and I'm very picky about Pina Coladas.

Room Tip: I would advise anyone booking a room at the Ritz to book an ocean front room. Unless you want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

It is the Ritz, what else is there to say?

We stayed in a residence suite with kitchen, master bedroom and had one adjoining room for our younger daughters. The suite was roomy, private and quiet. The entire facility is finely appointed and the spa may be the best we have ever spent time in.

The staff is unmatched anywhere on the island. I spoke with many about their background and all are honored and thrilled to be working for the Ritz-Carlton organization. It shows. Like magic, the staff knew our name throughout the facility and showed unwavering commitment to insure our experience was perfect. Our daughters were made to feel very special wherever they went…smiles, conversations, very sweet interactions with all the staff.

Every request was responded to immediately whether they had heard it 1,000 times or ours was the first. Though I didn’t suggest it, I know for a fact they left the hotel to gather items that met a request of mine. The concierge team has command of the island and can get you into any restaurant or book any activity you wish.

The food around the facility is A+, convenient and just hard to pass up! Seven has a fantastic brunch each day. Once down at the pool/beach we couldn’t wait to order snacks and lunch.

There are plenty of kids and likeminded families to chat with around the complex and our girls found all sorts of new friends at the pool. The programs for the families and kids are fantastic.

This is a family location. The Ritz-Carlton misses no detail of engagement, service and accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, the preeminent address in the Caribbean offers unparalleled executive, annual and Holiday leasing opportunities for those who want to experience the very best in ultra-luxurious island living. Occupying a prime location along the widest stretch of world renowned Seven Mile Beach, you’ll find a collection of distinctive Residences situated within private towers, as well as our latest offering of exceptional Ritz-Carlton private villas… The Deckhouses.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.