We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extraordinary property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Cayman Beach Suites to your Saves list
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Seven Mile Beach KY1-1101, Grand Cayman (Formerly Hyatt Beach Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off January Rates
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“An extraordinary property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Grand Cayman Beach Suites is a gem in the Cayman Islands. We stayed 9 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. My 2 year old cried when we got back home because she wanted to go back to the "hotel." We arrived early and our room wasn't ready. The front desk staff treated us to champagne while we checked in. They stored our suitcases, we changed our kids and headed out to enjoy the property and the much awaited 7 mile beach! Our room had an amazing view. It was immaculately cleaned and came with a kitchenette. Perfect for us as we could make Mac and Cheese in the microwave. It also came with a toaster. You can head out to Fosters or Kirk's supermarket to stock up on a few grocery items. Their food prices are high. Grocery in general is expensive. Restaurant meals are comparable to New York City or even Hawaii as far as prices go. A taxi for 4 of us from the airport to the beach suites cost us 28.50 USD. The return trip to the airport was 30.00 USD.
Almost all restaurants automatically charge a 15% gratuity surcharge so there is no need for additional tipping...unless you want to of course. On Sundays, most places are also closed.
The front desk staff are very efficient and very knowledgeable. The front desk manager Tricia Miller is truly a gem. Deborah is also an asset and so is Milly in Housekeeping! The construction noise I read about here on Tripadvisor was definitely a non issue.
Overall, an amazing stay. Would definitely recommend and would surly return!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. If you can afford it, splurge on the oceanfront with a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    229
    68
    21
    12
See reviews for
284
303
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms and facilities, friendly and responsive staff, located directly on Seven Mile Beach. A small lobby but rooms are generously sized with really comfortable beds and nice touches such as granite counters and tiled showers. On-site exercise room open 24 hours [weight machines, free weights, treadmills, elliptical trainers, stair climbers, recumbent bikes]; two moderately sized swimming pools with a jacuzzi; free beach chairs [each with its own movable canopy] and towels; free Keurig coffee each morning; on-site office for Red Sail Sports [arrange dive/snorkeling equipment and trips for fee, waverunner rentals...]. Laid back atmosphere perfect for relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from spending a week at this resort. It was perfect! Not too crowded, the beach was beautiful and the service was fantastic. Quick walk to shopping and restaurants. There is construnction next door, but they are not loud. It starts at about 8 or 9am and ends at about 5pm. All rooms have a view of the ocean and have a step out balcony. The 2 bedroom suites have a large walkout/breakfast balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is fantastic. Not too Ritzy like the Ritz up the beach but just right. Right on the beach. The best beachside chairs, a staff that really grow on you. The next trip to the Caymans, we will be coming back to the Beach Suites with pleasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beach views, so any way you slice it, you will have a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay at grand cayman beach suites. Would stay again. Location is great on seven mile beach. Water sports all next to the hotel (at an additional cost). Pools are nice and beach lounge chairs are comfy and love the sun shade that is attached to the lounge chairs. Staff was okay- feel like they could of been nicer. Condtruction next door but noise was not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location with excellent service. One of the best properties on Seven Mile Beach, complimated by a helpful and friendly staff. Second time we have been to the Cayman's and would not stay anywhere else. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Almost hate to write this review-we'd like to keep this fabulous resort to ourselves. You'll not find a more welcoming or accommodating staff anywhere on on Grand Cayman. Our suite was gorgeous very comfortable and spotless. The resort is maybe 25 steps from one of the Caribbean's best beaches with powder-soft sand and crystal clear water. The restaurants, spa and water sports that are on-site are world-class. We're counting the days until we return..we had the very best vacation of our lives!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea and have a balconey, but the "ocean front" rooms have larger balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Cayman Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Address: Seven Mile Beach KY1-1101, Grand Cayman (Formerly Hyatt Beach Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Beach Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Cayman Beach Suites is the island's finest all-suites beach and golf resort. The 800 sq. ft. suites have spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, famous Seven Mile beach and our uniquely designed swimming pools. The hotel resort offers exclusive facilities within the complex, 24/7 fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities, on site dive center, catamaran trips and a Jack Nicklaus designed golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Cayman Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Hyatt Grand Cayman
Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman Beach Suites Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Cayman Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.