We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Cayman Beach Suites to your Saves list
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Seven Mile Beach KY1-1101, Grand Cayman (Formerly Hyatt Beach Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“I loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

What beautiful rooms. Bright, cheery, adds to the carribean touch. Clean, quiet beautiful beach area too. If you like smaller hotels, this place is for you. The food was good too. The only complaint I have is there jacuzzi doenst work well at all. The staff was friendly. The food is expensive in the Caymans so we packed the mini frdge with lunch meats etc.

I still dream of my week in the Caymans, its been a year. I would defintely go back and would prefer to stay here instead of the Ritz Carlton. I have been to many islands in the carribean and so far, this was my favorite.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    225
    66
    21
    12
See reviews for
280
296
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is the 5th property I have stayed/reviewed in Grand Cayman. I ended up there on a Travelocity "mystery hotel" deal because I was tired of the East End (again...). I will tell you this was an awesome deal. The suites are huge, and the service is wonderful. The proximity to Georgetown is excellent, and if you don't want to drive or walk that far, there are lots of shops in the hotel and nearby. The only thing that is stopping this place from being a 5 star hotel is the age of the property (a former Hyatt). The age makes it so some amenities lacking...there are virtually non-existent balconies, and then there are some strange anomalies that are awesome...like a microwave with convection and marble counters in the kitchen. The bedrooms are great with totally cozy beds. I had always wondered in previous trips who sponsored the walkway over the 7 mile beach road, and now I know. This is a great pick for not super luxury but enjoyment of the island. After staying at the Ritz Carlton and the Westin, I would still return to the Suites

Room Tip: Be Careful where you pick because the newest condo complex is being built next door. Ask to not be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand cayman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I couldn't afford to leave the island (yes, residents do need time away from "the rock" too, as hard as that may sound to non-residents) for a holiday, and a friend suggested a night at Beach Suites. I went reluctantly, thinking, 'What a ridiculous idea...big waste of money, what are you thinking?!" I was wrong. I was won over by a little champagne welcome in the room, a swim in the sea (mostly emerald colour that evening), lying on a lounger at the beach, a dip in the jacuzzi next to the pool, sunset from the hotel room balcony, and lovely dinner at nearby restaurant across the road. I left reluctantly the next morning, soundly reminded why I had chosen to come and live on this island in the first place, namely, the ever-changing sea (turquoise that morning), the welcoming beach, the friendly people, the exquisite sunsets, and so on. The room was large and clean, the room service and desk staff were polite, friendly, and very warm and friendly. I enjoyed the free coffee in the lobby. The lifts moved efficiently, and didn't creak and groan (a personal dislike), the airconditioning worked well, the bed linen was clean, the beds very comfy. I went back to work feeling like I had had a "proper break" and appreciating the island again. Only two tiny drawbacks: a few exuberant, unsupervised guest children in the jacuzzi outside (maybe an adults' only time could be drawn up for future?) but this is very much a family hotel and that is one of the charms in other respects so I shouldn't whinge too much. Also, water volume wasn't enough to fill bath tub quickly enough for impatient me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had a blast at this hotel. The rooms are large, very clean, and all appear to have a great view. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and truly want you to have a great time.

While I was there, I met many people who were repeat customers, and that says something for the place.

The food is top notch, and they have a great bar that you can swim up to, or sit in the shade.

The staff outside, which I spent the most time with (seemed like a waste of such a nice room, but it was too beautiful to stay inside, were amazing. Brad, Stacy, and Lucci really all made my trip more memorable.

Whoever does the hiring also deserves kudos.

I will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Rum Punch at sunset from the tiki bar....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 31st anniversary in September at the Beach Suites.(we also celebrated our 30th there and hope to celebrate our 32nd there) we love the suites, the rooms are very clean and updated. there is construction going on next door but that never bothered us. there was also work being done on the turtle pool while we were there and it was noisy. we were upgraded to an oceanfront(all the suites are ocean view) suite and given a resort credit.

The Red Sail sports was again wonderful for all of our diving needs. it is located in the hotel.I am very cautious and I was completely comfortable diving with them.

Everything is so pricey so try to take as much with you as you can . there is no Walmart to run to to pick up those forgotten items.(the hotel provides great bodywash,shampoo and conditioner so no need to worry about that.and a full size blow dryer. There is a Fosters grocery store up the street a few blocks that has most of the things that you might need if you forget something.They are closed on Sundays. the suites have a small frig,microwave,toaster and coffee pot(but I drank the keurig coffee that they offer in the lobby)
We primarily go to dive and relax so if you want to save some money on food here are some of the "less" pricey but good restaurants.
Eats
Sunshine Grill
Chicken Chicken
Treats
A La Kabob
Hemingways at the Beach suites has good fish and chips (lunch menu)
Subway has the 5 dollar footlongs(I try not to eat chain restaurants on vacation)
Gateway of India has a good buffet on Fridays 11-2

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We just returned from a beautiful vacation at Grand Cayman Beach Suites....it was amazing!! I wouldn't have spent my 50th birthday any other way!! We were first timers and we are certain to return - and we wouldn't stay anywhere but Grand Cayman Beach Suites. The location, the staff and the property were all impeccable!! Special thanks and accolades go out to Tricia Miller and Shandie who were welcoming, pleasant and took great care of us. Lovely place, lovely staff -- we can't wait to come back!! Sincerely, Rich & Julie - Long Island, New York

Room Tip: All rooms are pool and ocean view rooms - you simply can't go wrong!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delbarton, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The only complaint I have about Beach suites would be when we were trying to check in we were told they were over booked and they tried switching us to the Westin or the Ritz. After waiting about an hour after check in they some how found us a room to stay in. Other than that I can not say one bad think about Beach Suites. The room was clean and spacious....staff was helpful and friendly.Location was great....we were able to walk to many restaurants for dinner which was important since we didn't rent a car. Beach had plenty of chairs never had to get out early to get a chair.Nice wide beach in-front of property....crystal clear calm water too!!! For our anniversary Hemingways (restaurant at hotel) set us up dinner on the beach which was wonderful.....we also ate breakfast there several mornings.Red sail sports was also located at the Beach suites...you can rent jet skis or book tours to go to stingray bay (which is a must). Great Place to stay.....I would stay here again. In my opinion one of the best on the island.

Room Tip: Ocean front have full balconies and ocean view have Juliet balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Cayman Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Beach Suites

Address: Seven Mile Beach KY1-1101, Grand Cayman (Formerly Hyatt Beach Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Beach Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Cayman Beach Suites is the island's finest all-suites beach and golf resort. The 800 sq. ft. suites have spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, famous Seven Mile beach and our uniquely designed swimming pools. The hotel resort offers exclusive facilities within the complex, 24/7 fitness center, deluxe European boutique spa, water sports facilities, on site dive center, catamaran trips and a Jack Nicklaus designed golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Cayman Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Hyatt Grand Cayman
Hyatt Regency Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman Beach Suites Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Cayman Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.