We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living The Dream Divers

Living The Dream Divers
PO Box 31456, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1206, Grand Cayman
345-526-3483
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Cayman's Boutique Dive Operation- a husband & wife team- owner operated for the best personal service and attention to detail. We specialize in valet service with the smallest groups on board the biggest, newest dive boat in the Cayman Islands! Join us for daily 2 tank AM and PM trips, night dives, and private charters. All our dives are personally guided and include transportation to our departure points, free computer use to maximize bottom time, fresh towels, snacks, fruit, refreshments and absolutely no crowds. Learn to dive with our daily Discover Scuba Diving courses, finish your e-Learning certifications and Open Water referrals in the Caribbean Sea. The Living The Dream Team loves to dive and show you the best of Cayman diving. Our trips are safe, fun, friendly and professional. We are "living the dream" and can't wait to have you on board.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Second trip with LTD. Just a great experience. Son did a discovery dive with Tom that I was very happy with (I went along). I don't think you can go wrong diving with LTD.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,018
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Diving in Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Gary, Carl, & Liz were superb. Let's not forget Maui the pup! Very accommodating, top shelf service, AND we saw more life than in my prior 14 years of diving. Great time had by all. Hats off and I look forward to the next trip. All the best, Dan and Jen Nero

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Myself and my partner were recommended Living the Dream by family- like us, relatively inexperienced divers. During our 2 week stay we used many of the dive operators, in order to get a good comparison. Although a little more pricey than the others, Living the Dream were great. Well equipped boat with good facilities on board, experienced guides who seemed very aware of our abilities and were able to bring out our adventurous streak! Dive to the Kittiwake was awesome, brilliant route around making sure we saw everything and even managed to get a swim through or two in there too! Would definitely use again when visiting family in Grand Cayman.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mleadley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic diving outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our 10 year old daughter did her PADI openwater referral with Living the Dream, and my husband and I did several boat dives with them. This is an outstanding diving school. Tom, who instructed our daughter, was brilliant: he talked to her like an adult but at the same time he put her at her ease. The boats are new, clean, well equipped and uncrowded. The diving team do *everything* for you, including opening and closing your air. I felt like Marie Antoinette as they put the BCD and tank on me. All I had to do was jump off the boat and have fun. The dive guides explained very well what were were going to see on the forthcoming dive, and the signs they would use for the various fish.

The dives themselves were all spectacular, especially Trinity Caves. We saw turtles, sting rays, tarpon, black durgeon, parrot fish, snapper, lion fish and many more. Thrilling from start to finish.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dive operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Dove two days with Living the Dream. Wish we could have done more but they were booked up. We were told there are a lot of repeat customers and to book as far in advance as possible if you are looking for multiple days of diving. That being said, we booked for two days of diving the week before our trip. We may have gotten lucky though! Each day we started with a wall dive 80-100 ft and then a shallow reef dive 40-50 ft. Amazingly clear water with very healthy coral and wildlife. We saw a sea turtle, a large green moray eel, lots of lobsters, crab and lots of fish and coral. Dive guides were awesome and everyone we met from Living the Dream were very friendly and accommodating. They even provided transportation to the dock from your hotel each day which was very convenient. I would definitely book with them again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living The Dream Divers also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Living The Dream Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living The Dream Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.