We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living the Dream Divers is "Living the Dream"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living The Dream Divers

Living The Dream Divers
PO Box 31456, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1206, Grand Cayman
345-526-3483
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Cayman's Boutique Dive Operation- a husband & wife team- owner operated for the best personal service and attention to detail. We specialize in valet service with the smallest groups on board the biggest, newest dive boat in the Cayman Islands! Join us for daily 2 tank AM and PM trips, night dives, and private charters. All our dives are personally guided and include transportation to our departure points, free computer use to maximize bottom time, fresh towels, snacks, fruit, refreshments and absolutely no crowds. Learn to dive with our daily Discover Scuba Diving courses, finish your e-Learning certifications and Open Water referrals in the Caribbean Sea. The Living The Dream Team loves to dive and show you the best of Cayman diving. Our trips are safe, fun, friendly and professional. We are "living the dream" and can't wait to have you on board.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Montgomery, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living the Dream Divers is "Living the Dream"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This has been our second year diving with the entire crew here in Grand Cayman. Each year has been the absolute best time scuba diving as a family. The professionalism, organization, and overall helpfulness is second to none. The entire staff did not treat us as customer's but like one of the family.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,083
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lives up to the name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Living the Dream divers managed to be both highly efficient in their operation, and relaxing/not hurried at the same time. I highly recommend them. They are truly a World Class diving operation. You can't go wrong.

Do check ahead of time, as they can book up (and rightly so).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“"First Class Dive Operation"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just returned from a dive trip to Grand Cayman, and I must say, Living the Dream is one of The Best Dive Operators that we have had the pleasure to dive with. I am an experienced diver, but my son is recently certified. Gary and Liz made us very comfortable from the moment we stepped onto the boat. My son needed to rent a BC, and the one he was given was new and well maintained. The Boats are very clean and also very well maintained. We received excellent service from everyone involved during each dive trip. Carl, Blair, Scott, and Tom are superb guides. They took care of our equipment, and made sure that getting into the deep blue was very easy and relaxed. Homemade snacks provided by Liz are a special bonus. We will be back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow. World Class diving and World Class Dive Operator!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Grand Cayman is truly a World Class diving destination. We had a group of six and I have to say Gary and Liz made every aspect of our dive vacation easy. From the valet service from the condo to the boat and back, to the excellent briefings, safe dives at awesome spots. Not to mention Liz's home made banana chocolate chunk muffins and chocolate chunk cookies.

We dove primarily with Curtis and Scotty, although as a treat Gary and Liz took us on Saturday. With five or six divers it is economical to charter the entire boat, and have the freedom to dive at your leisure, and at your comfort level. Whether diving the incredible wall locations or the more shallow reefs and wrecks, our diving experience was diverse, safe, and hugely enjoyable.

Living the Dream is a very busy operator, so if you want to dive with or charter them, do so early. Having worked in the Dive industry before as a dive guide, I have to say the level of care and safety, plus personalized service, was second to none.

I don't think you can have a bad experience with these folks, and we had Chamber of Commerce weather for our entire trip. If you're on the fence on whether you want to dive Grand Cayman I highly recommend the primarily family-friendly scene, and can't recommend Living the Dream divers any more heartily.

Thanks Liz and Gary for having a great crew, spotless boats, and overall an awesome attitude, lending itself to the best dive vacation EVER!

Chris Church
Hobe Sound, Florida

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior Dive Operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you're the type of diver who wants to do everything yourself, LTD is not the dive operator for you. If however, you want to go on vacation and be spoiled, then look no further. From the occasional baked treats at snack time between dives made by Liz herself (the co-owener with her husband Gary), to the great dive guides (particularly Carl) who make your time onboard such a pleasure, these are the people to dive with.
They don't over fill their boats at the expense of diver comfort and the boats themselves are great. Heck you don't even pick up your tank, you just take a seat with your mask and fins on at their custom seats and they help you gear up before a short stride into the blue and it's a similarly lazy experience on coming back to the boat.
I guess I could keep going, but it's simply easier to say.....do yourself a favor!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living The Dream Divers also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Living The Dream Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living The Dream Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.