We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool breakfast spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paperman's Coffeehouse

Paperman's Coffeehouse
The Strand, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
345-946-7185
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cool breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Paperman's is tucked into a corner of the shopping mall, but it is definitely worth finding. The juices were fresh squeezed and the inventive breakfast sandwiches were tasty and filing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    51
    18
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The coffee was good. Me I am more of a cappuccino then I am with plain coffee. There is alot of selection to try. I have nothing bad to say about this place. It a must visit and try this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches to go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I ordered sandwiches a couple of times on my way through town (on my way to the multitude of clear-blue dive sites nearby). The "Cuban" was great, as was a sandwich who's name I've forgotten... it had avocado, turkey, lots of fresh veggies, etc. The bread was delicious as well...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches - relief from the Ritz....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a high end hotel frequenter (Four Season/St. Regis), and a food snob, I feel qualified to offer the following:

While staying at the Ritz and growing increasingly sick of the overpriced mediocre fare, Paperman's quickly became our morning ritual (it is a 5-7 minute walk). Coffee and sandwiches (which are all fantastic - I was home for a week before I kicked the craving). Baked goods are also very good, and everything is 20+% less expensive, and more importantly, 100% better, than the Ritz.

Note: I wouldn't say its not kid friendly (certainly there were kids in and out - mine included) there were no high chairs - difficult to have your kid on your lap with a hot mug of coffee within arms reach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's not a restaurant...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

...it's a coffee shop that does very good, overpriced coffee with perfectly reasonable pre-prepared mini-salads, and been-sat-here-all-morning baguettes, albeit with fresh-tasting veg. Oh, and they also do soup.
Chairs are horribly uncomfortable small, wooden things except the two easy chairs and a sofa at the front of the shop.
I go there...when I have to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paperman's Coffeehouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Paperman's Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paperman's Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.