We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paperman's Coffeehouse

Paperman's Coffeehouse
The Strand, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
345-946-7185
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The sandwiches are great and the atmosphere. The coffee is not to my tasting but other people seem to enjoy it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    127
    37
    16
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Intelligentsia coffee is served here. Expect great sandwiches, scones, muffins and coffee. Tucked away in the corner of a strip mall at The Strand, I wish I'd discovered it sooner during out 8-night stay at the Cayman Islands.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My daily”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Paperman's is a nice stop for lunch or a morning cafe. Stay away from the curry chicken. They are all mine!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had coffee here twice. Nothing fancy. Just black coffee. But, the flavor of the coffee is very good. On our second visit, we ordered chocolate chip muffins, and were disappointed to later discover that they were banana/chocolate chip. There may have been a sign, and we just missed it. Overall, if you need a good cup of coffee, this is a good shop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average coffee house with sandwiches, etc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stopped in for lunch around 1 pm on a Sunday (it is hard to find anything open on Sunday in Grand Cayman). They had pretty much run out of food except for 2 or 3 sandwiches. This is a typical Starbucks-type coffee house.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paperman's Coffeehouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Paperman's Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paperman's Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.