We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for coffee, not the food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paperman's Coffeehouse

Paperman's Coffeehouse
The Strand, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
345-946-7185
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Skillman, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Good for coffee, not the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We thought at coffehouse might have some breakfast choices, but the coffee is the only thing that you want to go for here. The breakfast choices were pre-made croissants and muffins at astronomical prices (even for SMB). Some pre-made ciabatta sandwiches but not a great selection and mostly for lunch and very expensive (CI$5-8). Not worth it in my opinion - plus they weren't willing to make anything new there - it's whatever is available. Coffee is good but very pricey as well. Pay up!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    44
    16
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Coffee on the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

They have 2 shops. Our favourite is near CNB roundabout. The staff are excellent, especially Shaun. The coffee is the best on the island. Life is too short for bad coffee so don't bother trying anywhere else on the island. This is the best. The food is also pretty good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I really like the coffee and here and most of the staff are usually really friendly and helpful. The food is pretty good too if you want a cake or sandwich.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee Shop Close to Seven Mile Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Paperman's is tucked away in a shopping mall and may be a little hard to find. It is a decent coffee shop -- with fresh cooking and a nice, quiet ambiance. Staff are friendly, coffee is very good and the place is very pleasant over all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You won't miss Starbucks (too much!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I wondered where I'd find my carmel macchiato while vacationing on Grand Cayman until we discovered Paperman's Coffeehouse! The staff is so friendly and welcoming and the baked goods are fresh and delicious. If you make it to Grand Cayman, be sure and pay a visit for your coffee whether first thing in the morning or a late afternoon pick me up- you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paperman's Coffeehouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Paperman's Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paperman's Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.