We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A name to remember.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Restaurant & Lounge

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
West Bay Road | Galleria Plaza, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1007, Grand Cayman
+13459492482
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegan, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Lagrange, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A name to remember.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

On a tip from Passenger Picks, we tried Agua for dinner while vacationing on Grand Cayman. Walter and his staff were off the chain! Dinner was exceptional. Try the famous margarita on the rocks and you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    151
    33
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Terrific menu offerings. The table of four orders were all terrific from the fish to the pasta. The service was first class.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate here on our first night in Grand Caymon. The octopus salad and jerk wahoo were delicious. The bar area was great to sit down as we arrived a bit early for our reservation. Good wine selection and full bar. One of our favorite meals on the island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The guide books paint Agua as a bastion of New-Caribbean cuisine. It was just alright. The service was bad and the drinks were fine. DO NOT order the Pulpo al Olivo appetizer, it is inedible. The Thai ceviche is actually good. I will not be going back and cannot recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I went to Agua for my birthday with my fiancee. It was amazing the food was out of this world good, our only complaint we had was the size of their serving portion was smaller than we are use to. Other than that it was great .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.