We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Meal on Grand Cayman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Restaurant & Lounge

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
638 West Bay Road | Galleria Plaza Unit 1-3, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1007, Grand Cayman
+13459492482
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian, Seafood, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Minnesota
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Favorite Meal on Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had dinner at Agua our last evening in Grand Cayman. It turned out to be the best, and our favorite dining spot of our entire stay. I loved the food I had here. The arugala salad - arugala with caramelized walnuts, blue cheese, bosc pear, and blueberries in a sugar cane emulsion was so good it started me on an arugula salad kick. For my entree I had the Pacific bass crusted with crispy potato over mango beurre blanc and it ranks up there as one of the best fish dishes I have ever eaten. I highly recommend this place and will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    176
    38
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Agua is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fantastic food, service, and ambience. Menu has great seafood, pasta, Steak, and ceviche items. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good and expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first night on the island. Good food. We waited quite awhile for a table for 10 - they told us it would be 10 minutes - was much longer. Liked the food at Deckers better - same pricing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Agua is a must do for the discerning traveler. From beginning to end it is without a doubt the most special experience you will have as a customer!!

The food is to die for, I tried the filet mignon on the 1st night and the wasabi tuna the 2nd, both were perfectly done!!

The wine selection is as great as a 5 star restaurant in any major city!!

The service by owners, Walter and Cristiano along with sommelier Luciano and all the other staff is by far the best service I've ever received!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This restaurant offers a very good menu and excellent food. It is probably one of the more reasonably priced restaurants on Grand Cayman.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.