We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Sands was perfect and the staff at Cayman Villas were so friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Beach Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Sands Beach Condominiums
West Bay, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
london, uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“White Sands was perfect and the staff at Cayman Villas were so friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

White Sands is on an awesome part of 7 Mile Beach in Grand Cayman - great snorkelling and fantastic sunsets and walks along the beach. We can't wait for our next trip down tot the islands

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

My family and I stayed at White Sands in August 2008 and had the perfect vacation. Every morning we sat on the balcony and ate breakfast and enjoyed the amazing scenerary. After breakfast we walked a mere 75 feet to the beach and enjoyed great snorkeling. The water is very calm, warm, and offers many opportunities. No current. My 6 year old daugter had the time of her life. We saw octupus, eagle rays and sting rays, and a variety of juvenils very close to the beach. Only 1 time during the entire week did we see anyone on our same strectch of beach. At the end of the day, we enjoyed the sunset while sipping cocktails and barbequing seafood for the adults and hotdogs for the kids on the open BBQ pits. The condo is well appointed and very clean. There is a collection of beach toys for the kids and a hamock to relax on under the palms. Excellent collection of books if you prefer to kick back and read. Not possible with a 6 year old that became completely enthralled with the underwater world in the back yard. Don't waste time researching other condos. There may not be a lot of reveiws here, but, they are all very good and accurate. The place is great, has everything you need, and is quiet. As close to a private beach as you will find on 7 mile. There are a number of residents that live here full time as well. They are extremely friendly and take tremendous pride in their slice of paradise. It shows from the very clean beach. We have already booked our return for this summer and my daughter has already detailed how every minute will be spent. Enjoy!

  • Liked — perfect location. just far enough from town to be quiet, but, close enough when you need something
  • Disliked — nothing, wouldn't change a thing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesaning, MI
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

This was our 9th trip to Grand Cayman but our first time to stay at White Sands. We absolutely loved it. Peace, quiet and isolation galore, it is like having your own private stretch of the best part of 7 mile beach. Our one bedroom condo was lovely and well maintained and the beach was literally at our doorstep. The large iguanas that live in the coconut trees on the property were an added bonus, we saw them nearly every day. The snorkeling offshore is really good, with octopus, puffer fish and trunk fish as well as a wide variety of the usual juveniles that live close in.

If you are looking for a small, quiet place to rejuvenate, White Sands is perfect. We can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Location, setting on the beach, small size and quiet space
  • Disliked — The bed in our unit was very hard.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

This was an absolutely wonderful find. We enjoyed every second of this trip. The condo was a one bedroom, groundfloor unit with a washer/dryer, which was perfect. We started every morning with a swim and snorkeling and ended each day with our feet in the sand, wine with cheese and the perfect sundown. We had great snorkeling directly outside the condo, stingrays, fish, squid, a small octopus and even a small nurse shark. I'm counting the days until we return.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2003

White Sands is a fantastic little place. These apartments are right on the beach, each with full kitchens and laundry machines. You are 25 yards from crystal clear warm water, on the Northern end of beautiful 7 mile beach. No resort, no crowd, no pool, few amenities. Just your apartment and the water. This is a small place, so there is no crowd.
Its location is far enough up the beach that you will see few people walking by. There is full maid service and solid grounds maintenance.
The apartments are well appointed and have air conditioning. I walked the entire beach and saw no other hotel/resort/apartment that sits closer to the water. Only one minor negative: the bedrooms sit on the road side of the building, so you hear cars driving by at night. If you like to do vacations your own way, and merely seek peace, quiet, and few other humans, in a gorgeous beach location, White Sands is a great option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2003

We have stayed at other condos on Grand Cayman and found White Sands to be superb! A clean, comfortable, well equipped condo to go with a gorgeous beach with no rocks! There is some good snorkeling about 100 feet down the beach. We saw plenty of fish, a ray, and a flounder. If you don't want to fight for a beach chair and have to listen to someone sitting 5 feet from you, then White Sands is the place for you. Plenty of privacy on the beach with a few walkers strolling by from time to time to keep you entertained. We have traveled much of the Caribbean over the years and with out a doubt Grand Cayman and White Sands win the prize!

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2002

We stayed at the White Sands condos about 6-1/2 years ago (in October), so hopefully, nothing has changed. We had a ground floor, one bedroom condo. The condo was fairly nice with a very comfy bed (I believe it was unit #1 or #7). It's a small property right on the beach (Seven Mile Beach), towards the north end (the quiet end).

We stepped off our patio right onto the beach - very handy for watching the beautiful sunsets while drinking (and refilling) our rum drinks.

The snorkeling right off the beach was good and we actually got to feed the turtles one morning.

We are thinking about going back and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Sands Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Beach Condominiums

Also Known As:
White Sands Beach Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
White Sands Beach Condominiums Hotel
White Sands Beach Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Address: West Bay, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Specialty lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Beach Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added White Sands Beach Condominiums to your Saves list