We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Get-Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands to your Saves list
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Get-Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Grandview last summer--our family of 4 and my sister and her husband. We had a wonderful time, and #1131 was the perfect condo for us!

If you want a quiet, secluded, relaxing setting, Grandview is for you. Max and his staff went above and beyond everyday to ensure we had a great stay. We had groceries delivered (free of charge!) a number of times, and each time they were brought to our condo. Amazing!

We will definitely go back for another stay at Grandview. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
45
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a phenomenal stay. Superb staff, Max, Kenesha and Jessica, could not do enough to help. Idyllic, relaxed location with exceptionally well kept grounds and pool. Gorgeous setting. Our condo (#632) had great views from the second floor with high ceilings which created a really spacious feeling. Large screen HDTV and Blu-ray player kept us entertained on the odd rainy day, and the 20Mbps Internet connection was incredible in a country where dial-ups are still to be found.

The Grandview is perfectly situated at the south end of Seven Mile Beach so there is little traffic on the beach and, apart from the occasional Saturday night party, the atmosphere was exceptionally relaxed and the noise decibel level remarkably low - very quiet throughout most of our visit, except for the weekly gardeners who insisted on using those dreadfully loud leaf sweepers (what an awful invention they are!).

All in all, a superb stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor units (those ending in 2) have high ceilings and great views. Choose ground floor units if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned tonight from 6 nights at the Grandview Condominiums. This was a great location--after being there we were so thankful we choose the location we did! With young kids, it was so easy being close to everything, but still have the feeling of a quiet, relaxing vacation. The unit we stayed in was 1212....nothing was super fancy, but everything was very nice and well equipped. The best feature was the the view from the condo and feeling like we were the only ones on our beach most days. The pool area was great--and my kids loved the protected cove to practice snorkeling in and swimming around! Everything went very, very smoothly---loved our time there! The Grandview was extremely clean and well-maintained!

Room Tip: First floor room was perfect with small children. We stayed at the very far end and loved the priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family stayed at Grandview Condos for 4 nights. Everything about this place was excellent. First, the property was beautifully maintained. Units are spacious, with a very well supplied kitchen, high speed internet, stereo system, safe, and an enclosed patio. Our unit was newly remodeled, with a beautifully appointed master bath. The resort has a lovely pool with a spacious hot tub, and two Weber gas grills are available for cooking dinner.

Service is also outstanding, with very helpful office staff, and excellent housekeeping. The management of this resort clearly takes a lot of pride in their property and high quality of service.

Finally, we really loved the location. The beach at Grandview is quiet and uncrowded, while just a couple resorts down, it is crowded with people. This is because rocky shoreline around the beach at Grandview keeps the crowds down and makes it very private. The resort is also within easy walking distance of an excellent party store (as us folks in Michigan call them), with a great selection of liquor, beer and wine. The supermarket is also only a 10 minute walk away -- buy some fresh fish and save money cooking your own dinners!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at the Grandview! They have a very clean and well maintained property, friendly staff, large pool, long stretch of beach, and the room was perfect for us and our 2 small children. Georgetown, Camana Bay, and the grocery store are all within walking distance, and there is a strip mall just steps away. Definitely looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This property is one of the most maintained i've seen on the island. very clean and the staff are all very friendly and accommodating. the beach front is very long and the rocky areas provide many opportunities to find sea-life (shells, crabs, sea urchins, etc). the rocks also create a natural break wall for a nice swimming/ beginner snorkeling area. i love that it is so close to the airport but i never saw any planes because the flight paths are far enough away and from another direction. the location is also very convenient as it is centrally located on the island and not on the road so no road noise at all! the only sounds we heard were the ocean waves from our room and the occasional rooster when we went to our car:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I enjoy the seclusion and privacy of The Grandview. We love to sit down by the pool or on the beach and read books. The staff is great and it is always very clean. Max and his staff takes care of all of our needs, whether it be a referral or just a nice conversation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 and 3 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.