We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Super Staff - Perfect Vacation Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Save Saved
You added The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place - Super Staff - Perfect Vacation Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was my 2nd time staying at the Grandview, and I was once again impressed by the staff, the facility, and the location. My brothers and I traveled to GC for our annual dive trip, and all of us agreed that not only will we come back to Seven Mile Beach, but we will most assuredly stay at the Grandview. Max and his staff are wonderful - they made the reservation and check-in process seamless. The 2 bedroom rental unit was spotless, and well appointed with a full kitchen, internet, and cable. We cooked in several nights, making use of the Grandview's propane grills to enjoy the local seafood. The Grandview is conveniently located to many amenities - including Kirks (full service grocery store); Big Daddy's (a spirits and wine store) and a number of restaurants and local shops. My brother is bringing a group from work back to GC in the late fall and is planning on booking them into the Grandview.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
137
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Fantastic place. Great staff, incredible views, beach, and snorkeling. Pool is great for kids. Close to Kirk's Grocery Store, downtown Georgetown, and everything else on 7 Mile Beach. Love it and will go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We came to Grandview for our honeymoon in March 2012 after a diligent search of several websites trying to find the perfect place at a reasonable price. Wow, did the Grandview deliver! We enjoyed our stay there and on the Island so much we actually booked an additional three days! (Special thanks to Kenesha for all the help in making this happen!!!!!)
The condo was spacious, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We walked out the back door on the screened in porch, took about three steps and were on the beach! We were in number 912.
The king size bed was comfortable and the condo was reasonably appointed. There was a fully appointed kitchen, washer, dryer, microwave, coffee maker, iron...just like staying at home.
The grounds were impeccably kept and was very beautiful with all sorts of trees, plants and flowers. There were all sorts of pretty birds as well. There is some good snorkeling right there off the beach we took advantage of. We saw numerous types of fish, starfish, a small octopus and too many sea creatures to name. The water around GC is absolutely beautiful and talk about gorgeous sunsets!!! WOW!
Max, Kenesha and Cherina are SO kind, hospitable and resourceful! They are always there with a smile and great recommendations for most anything you want to do or for places to eat. They also have a nice book in the lobby with pics of many of the local restaurants with menus which I thought was a nice touch. We just can't say thank you enough to these fine people for making our honeymoon special. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was our second year at the Grandview Condos on Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman, and our vacation surpassed our memories from last year! A three generation family visit, there was something special for each of us. The condos are very comfortable, roomy, right on the beach, overlooking the spectacular Caribbean. The white sand beach in front of the complex is wide and quiet, with grape, palm and causerina trees providing lovely shade. Whether sitting in the shade, sunbathing, or enjoying a meal or a game of soccer on the beach, it was a perfect setting. The snorkeling right off the condo is spectacular, and long walks along Seven Mile Beach were the ideal beginning of each day. Max and Kinesha are charming and helpful hosts. We look forward to our return visit next year!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first level, right on the beach, are the perfect setting. Every morning, I sat on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Just returned from 5 days in Grand Cayman at the Grandview Condos, unit 1111. It was truly incredible, I'm not sure I can even find anything to complain about. The location was incredible right on 7 mile beach but a secluded part with not much noise or action. However, if you want that, it is a short walk up the beach to the big resorts and public areas and plenty of bars and clubs, etc. Our unit was very nice, and just 5 steps from our porch to the sand. Nicely decorated and well kept by the staff. Incredibly view and you can just sit inside and listen to the surf day or night. Perfect sunsets. The pool was very nice and the hot tub too, never crowded and always refreshing. Nearby (close enough to walk) to restaurants and bars and a workout place and a grocery to buy food and prepare in the full kitchen that was stocked with everything to cook and serve. The staff was incredible and always helpful and cheerful and easily accesible even if they were not in the office at the moment. Wi-fi in the unit was good, no problems at all. Easy to book excursions thru the staff or on your own. Many places will come pick you up like for Stingray City. The beach is sandy and nice where you lay out, but it is rocky at the waters edge around this part, bring wet shoes, or you can walk just up the beach to areas without rocks in the water.

Room Tip: The first floor units (end in 11, 12, etc.) are incredible, literally walk from living or master ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just returned from a recent stay at the Grandview and we are extremely impressed with every aspect of the resort. Max and his staff were very hospitable and accomodating. The accomadations were very nice and the pool, the beach and the rest of the grounds were immaculate and beautiful. It was our first time staying in a condo in Cayman and we really enjoyed the added relaxation over the hotel environment. Although we always enjoy walking Seven Mile Beach, the best part of our stay was being able to relax on the beach at Grandview. There was plenty of sun on the beach, but it was nice to have some shade trees where we could take cover in the late afternoon to watch the sunset. We will definately consider staying at the Grandview again and can't say enough good things about it.
Scott & Jana S

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Everything about the Grandview is perfect. We stayed in unit 912, which was fantastic. First off the condo is clean, updated and has a great kitchen. We cooked in for about half the time, mainly breakfast and lunch. You have to experience the great restaurants on GC after all! The location is great, the staff is awesome!! We mainly had contact with Kenesha and Cherina...both are accomodating and friendly(and beautiful). Literally two steps out of your back door and you are on the beach. BTW, 7-mile beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!! If you are looking for a condo experience in GC, do it here!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room directly on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Specialty lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 and 3 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.