We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regal Beach Club
Save Saved
You added Regal Beach Club to your Saves list
431 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

After looking into several condo rentals and reading many reviews, we chose to stay at Regal Beach. Let me first say that even before we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice. Weeks before our arrival we were in contact with Trish the manager who works in the front office. Not only did she answer all of our questions, she went above and beyond! We emailed her our grocery list ahead of time and with the help of Kirks Grocery (about 2 miles away), our kitchen was stocked when we arrived. Trish also helped us in choosing restaurants and even made sure our Stingray City tour was confirmed. The location sells itself as it is beautiful every day. The area was clean, felt very safe and private, and was not crowded. There are many local restaurants within walking distance as well as some familiar American favorites such as Pizza Hut, Wendy's and Subway within blocks. We definitely recommend Regal Beach and if you are able to go, look up Trish. You'll love her!

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 421. Furthest from the beach, but very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I did A LOT of research on condos on Seven Mile Beach before we went. We ended up at Regal Beach Club and after our week there and walking up and down 7MB numerous times, I was convinced that we made the absolute right choice. There are some amazingly beautiful condos along the beach that were more than we were willing to pay but among those in our price range ($2,400 for the week), Regal Beach Club is a wonderful option.

The beach in front of the condo is wide and plenty deep enough. We never had an issue getting an unbrella or chairs at the beach or the pool.

I think what I like best was our view from the unit (unit 324). It was important to me to have a view of the beach/ocean because my kids like to sleep in on vacation and I don't feel "stuck" in the room when I can sit and have a beautiful view while having my morning coffee. The beach and ocean are beautiful but what adds to the view is the beautifully landscaped grounds.

If a fitness room is important to you, you will be disappointed. The "fitness room" is a very small dingy room with a treadmill and bike. Ultimately we decided just to run and walk outside but we would have liked a real fitness room. The tennis court could use some maintenance but it was fine for our needs.

I would definitely rent here again.

Room Tip: I felt it was definitely worth a little more money to get a unit closer to the beach and higher for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place was amazing. Perfect location..walking distance to restaurants, Georgetown, liquor store and variety stores. We liked Coconut Joes for dinner (great food/reasonable prices)
and Cimbaco for breakfast . Great snorkelling at cemetary beach. Did the 6 senses stingray tour really enjoyed it ..very well done .. takes only 10 on the tour and makes it seem very personal.
6 hours of great fun with a lot of education tossed in.
Probably best to have a car while here...so you can venture out a bit for groceries , snorkelling
further restaurants and just to see more of the island.
Last but not least...Trish.. the property manager made everything easy from the moment we checked in until the moment we left. Thanks Trish for all your good advice and a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Regal Beach Club #613 was perfect for our week stay in the GC. My sister-in-law and brother-in-law shared the unit with us and it had everything we could possibly need. The manager Trish went above and beyond to make sure our stay was all we wanted it to be. The staff kept everything spotless and were all very friendly. The location of our unit was ground floor and was perfectly located for us to sit on our screened patio and see the ocean. The beach was perfect with lounge chairs and umbrellas and not crowded like the Marriott next door. We would highly recommend the Regal Beach especially for family groups. Plenty of room on beach or by the pool to have family gatherings using the grills. If you are loooking for clean, well supplied, right on the beach, friendly people and beautifuly landscaped grounds you will find it here at The Regal Beach Club.

Room Tip: Our unit 613 was perfect especially if you are a senior as it was in the first floor. You could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just got back from our first trip to Grand Cayman and it was a blast. Stayed in Villa #111 which is situated directly on the sand on Seven Mile Beach. Great location and easy access to the surf and sand, and long walks on the beautiful beach every day. Best restaurants by far were Luca in the Caribbean Club Resort and Blu By Eric Ripert at the Ritz Carlton. Rum Point Restaurant was unfortunately the least favorite dining experience.

Room Tip: Look for the corner condos like 111, 211, 311 for almost 180 degree views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great location, Great Staff, Amazing beach, just doesn't get any better. We stayed this past Christmas and New Years and had the best vacation ever. Trish is so helpful and will make sure your stay is everything you dreamed it would be. The ocean views are wonderful and the beach is very very nice. There were always chairs available at the pool and beach. From the condo's you can walk to retails stores, grocery stores and restaurants. We didn't rent a car and walked to everything. It's just far enough from town and the rocky beaches but not to far out. The Condo was always very clean and comfortable, everything you could possibly need right there. We will definitely be back to stay again, and Trish you are welcome to visit us in Washington anytime. Thanks so much for making our stay so unforgettable!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Windsor, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We (family of 6 adults and 3 young kids) stayed in Unit 121 for new year's week. This was an amazing stay. It has great location, right on the beach with view from three sides of condo. We enjoyed fireworks of entire 5 1/2 mile beach on the new year celebration and even the party/dance next door at Marriott. Condo is very roomy, decorated tastefully. Trish (the office Manager) was very helpful before and during our stay. There are nearby restaurants, and liquor shop. We could order groceries before arrival and during our stay for delivery.

Our entire family enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Unit 121 if 3 bedrooms are needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Address: 431 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Specialty lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.