We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regal Beach Club was perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regal Beach Club
Save
You added Regal Beach Club to your Saves list
431 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Regal Beach Club was perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Regal Beach Club #613 was perfect for our week stay in the GC. My sister-in-law and brother-in-law shared the unit with us and it had everything we could possibly need. The manager Trish went above and beyond to make sure our stay was all we wanted it to be. The staff kept everything spotless and were all very friendly. The location of our unit was ground floor and was perfectly located for us to sit on our screened patio and see the ocean. The beach was perfect with lounge chairs and umbrellas and not crowded like the Marriott next door. We would highly recommend the Regal Beach especially for family groups. Plenty of room on beach or by the pool to have family gatherings using the grills. If you are loooking for clean, well supplied, right on the beach, friendly people and beautifuly landscaped grounds you will find it here at The Regal Beach Club.

Room Tip: Our unit 613 was perfect especially if you are a senior as it was in the first floor. You could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just got back from our first trip to Grand Cayman and it was a blast. Stayed in Villa #111 which is situated directly on the sand on Seven Mile Beach. Great location and easy access to the surf and sand, and long walks on the beautiful beach every day. Best restaurants by far were Luca in the Caribbean Club Resort and Blu By Eric Ripert at the Ritz Carlton. Rum Point Restaurant was unfortunately the least favorite dining experience.

Room Tip: Look for the corner condos like 111, 211, 311 for almost 180 degree views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great location, Great Staff, Amazing beach, just doesn't get any better. We stayed this past Christmas and New Years and had the best vacation ever. Trish is so helpful and will make sure your stay is everything you dreamed it would be. The ocean views are wonderful and the beach is very very nice. There were always chairs available at the pool and beach. From the condo's you can walk to retails stores, grocery stores and restaurants. We didn't rent a car and walked to everything. It's just far enough from town and the rocky beaches but not to far out. The Condo was always very clean and comfortable, everything you could possibly need right there. We will definitely be back to stay again, and Trish you are welcome to visit us in Washington anytime. Thanks so much for making our stay so unforgettable!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Windsor, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We (family of 6 adults and 3 young kids) stayed in Unit 121 for new year's week. This was an amazing stay. It has great location, right on the beach with view from three sides of condo. We enjoyed fireworks of entire 5 1/2 mile beach on the new year celebration and even the party/dance next door at Marriott. Condo is very roomy, decorated tastefully. Trish (the office Manager) was very helpful before and during our stay. There are nearby restaurants, and liquor shop. We could order groceries before arrival and during our stay for delivery.

Our entire family enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Unit 121 if 3 bedrooms are needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location, great staff, family friendly. We stayed in 234, on our 10th+? trip to Cayman. Best Condo yet. Great beach, walking distance to Chicken Chicken and PD's, plus a highly efficient and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed a Regal Beach last week and had a fantastic time. During prior visits, we would rent 2 rooms at the Marriot next door for our family of 5. For the same price, you can stay at the Regal Beach and have a spacious condo, near private pool and beach, daily maid service and easy access to our favorite restaurants. My biggest regret is that our family has not taken advantage of the condo rentals over the past few years that we have been vacationing in Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from our third stay in Grand Cayman. This was the first time we had stayed in a condo on Seven Mile Beach, and apartment 131 at the Regal Beach Club was absolutely perfect. The penthouse apartment is part of a pretty complex with two pools which is right on SMB so even when you are sitting round the pool, you feel like you are on the beach but without sand getting in everything! The whole complex is really well maintained and Tricia, the Manager, is lovely and cannot do enough for you. The apartment itself is very very comfortable and easily accommodated our party of 6 people. The beds were comfortable and there was even a variety of pillows depending on what you like. The sitting area and the bedrooms all have large flat screen TV's which was useful on the couple of days when the weather was a bit overcast. The kitchen area has all the pots and pans etc so you can make a family meal if you get fed up with eating out all the time and the terrace outside overlooks the carribean sea and is lovely in the evenings. This was easily our best stay in Grand Cayman!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Address: 431 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.