We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay on 7 Mile Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regal Beach Club
Save Saved
You added Regal Beach Club to your Saves list
431 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay on 7 Mile Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location, great staff, family friendly. We stayed in 234, on our 10th+? trip to Cayman. Best Condo yet. Great beach, walking distance to Chicken Chicken and PD's, plus a highly efficient and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed a Regal Beach last week and had a fantastic time. During prior visits, we would rent 2 rooms at the Marriot next door for our family of 5. For the same price, you can stay at the Regal Beach and have a spacious condo, near private pool and beach, daily maid service and easy access to our favorite restaurants. My biggest regret is that our family has not taken advantage of the condo rentals over the past few years that we have been vacationing in Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from our third stay in Grand Cayman. This was the first time we had stayed in a condo on Seven Mile Beach, and apartment 131 at the Regal Beach Club was absolutely perfect. The penthouse apartment is part of a pretty complex with two pools which is right on SMB so even when you are sitting round the pool, you feel like you are on the beach but without sand getting in everything! The whole complex is really well maintained and Tricia, the Manager, is lovely and cannot do enough for you. The apartment itself is very very comfortable and easily accommodated our party of 6 people. The beds were comfortable and there was even a variety of pillows depending on what you like. The sitting area and the bedrooms all have large flat screen TV's which was useful on the couple of days when the weather was a bit overcast. The kitchen area has all the pots and pans etc so you can make a family meal if you get fed up with eating out all the time and the terrace outside overlooks the carribean sea and is lovely in the evenings. This was easily our best stay in Grand Cayman!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Regal Beach condo (114) during March 2012 and had a wonderful time. The close proximity to the Marriott and its watersports (Red Sail) center, coupled with the 30% discount voucher that came with the condo, made diving and jet ski rental affordable. In the past I have had intermittent internet access at Regal Beach but now 114 has a dedicated ADSL that provides uninterrupted wired and wireless internet access. Additionally, a free direct telephone line to the USA (with a Baton Rouge LA telephone number) allowed me to place and receive calls without resorting to the extremely high long distance charges normally associated with calls to/from the Caribbean. The condo is located within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Don’t miss Chicken Chicken for great reasonable rotisserie chicken. The sides are expensive but good. Lots of other choices within a few minute’s walk. Free parking at Regal Beach Club. We really couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and will certainly return during the summer!
You can book directly with the Regal Beach office here: http://www.regalbeach.com/ Be sure you ask for 114 since many other units don't have the same view or the extra perks.

Room Tip: This unit, 114, has a number of extras that others' don't, making it a real value. Telephone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We visited in June right after school let out.
This was our first time to this facility and first time to Grand Cayman.
We originally found this facility through VRBO but that unit was taken when we finally booked so we found Regal Beach Club online and booked there and we are glad we did.
We stayed in unit 122 and it was immaculate. It will be our choice and returning.
The facility is great. Trish is great. the beach is great and Grand Cayman has immediately become our favorite place in th Carribean.
We will repeat this trip as often as possible. Thanks Trish & the owners of 122 for a wonderful trip.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at Regal Beach Club for 10 days (July 6-16) and had a wonderful vacation. We travelled with our young daughter (3) and this property was perfect. Our unit, 213, was beautiful and it had everything needed for a 10 day stay. We shopped at Kirks grocery store and utilized the gas grills on the property. This property is clean, quiet and has the best beach front of any place around. There were always plenty of chairs and room on the beach unlike the Marriott next door, which is very crowded. We would recommend this place to anyone traveling to the island. The owners of this unit were so kind and gave us many suggestions for eating and things to do. They were always quick to respond whenever I had a question prior to our arrival. This is the PERFECT place for families!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Me and my children (10, 7 and 5) stayed here for our vacation in July 2012 and loved it.
Unit 213 - extremely clean, updated, and very comfortable, well decorated --everything you need. Maid service came daily for light cleaning and made beds. Loved the screened in porch. We had a ground floor unit near the pool (that had a partial view of ocean), which was awesome and allowed the kids to come and go easily.
Trish was awesome. Provided her a list of groceries, and she made sure that they were purchased and put away prior to our arrival. Highly recommend, as dining out is more expensive than in the states. She also got us in touch with a personal chef that could pre-make meals for us. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. She responded promptly to emails prior to our arrival.
The complex is very well maintained. It was quiet during this time of year, which was fine by us. Plenty of chairs available at pool and beach. The location is good- easy to take the bus around once you get the hang of it. It is right next to the marriott, so very easy to go to convenience store to get minor items, or enjoy the entertainment or grab a drink. The beach was beautiful, the water was a little rocky, but once you get out a bit it was very smooth. There is an artifical reef on the marriott side, we did not do, but heard from others that there were alot of fish to see there. Overall, this unit and complex were perfect for us, we loved it and are planning our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Address: 431 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.